Tags

, ,

Grab your copy today! Click image for more information.

Today I’m excited to introduce author Katie Alexander, who is here to tell us about her new release ANOTHER CHANCE.  This is a great backstory, as this novel is co-written which has simply got to make for a fascinating writing experience.

Welcome, Katie, and congratulations on your debut release!

Thank you so much for having me today. Another Chance took us a while to write but we are really proud of it.

I bet you are, and its such an exciting time for yourself and your co-author, Kelli Lee Mosley.  What did you find most challenging about co-writing?  What were the benefits?  Are you planning another project together?

The most challenging part was when we both thought a scene should be a certain way but it always turned out in the end. The benefits were great because one of us is better at dialogue and the other is better at description. Plus, we each had a favorite character and mainly wrote them in the story. We are planning book two that will follow Another Chance.  We just need to find the time to sit down and talk about it.

I’m super impressed you guys are ready to tackle another story, and I hear you on finding time.  That’s certainly a challenge I understand well, LOL.  Which genre are you drawn to as a reader?  Do you prefer to read in the same genre as your WIP or do you mix it up?

As long as it has romance in it I will read it but my favorite has always been paranormal. I have loved reading about vampires but I am on the werewolf kick right now and I am I loving it.

Looking back over all of the intimate moments you’ve created between characters, which scene would you most like to experience for yourself?  What makes it so alluring?

Great question! I think the moment on the dance floor with Grayson and Megan. They are both seeing each other in a different light but neither will admit it to themselves. That first moment or spark is the best part of a relationship. The newness of it all and the possibilities.

I have to agree with you there.  Those moments can unforgettable!  Have you ever battled with any of your characters over their personality traits?  If so, who won – you or the character?

Hands down it would have to be Grayson that gave me the most headaches. Megan was easy because she is like me, Ali is just like Kelli.  Kelli thought that Grayson needed a set and I thought he was a stalker or pretty close to one.  Getting him somewhere in the middle was hard at first but I think we did it. He ended up being an alpha/beta hero.

Wow … that’s a unique challenge for sure!  Have you ever made big changes in your story because someone – your crit partner, a friend, or beta reader – really didn’t like it?  Are you glad you did (or didn’t)?

The one change that was made that I truly regret is how Jason was before we sent Another Chance to Rebel. I loved him but he overshadowed the story and we had to cut him down a bit. My mom is pissed at me about it too because she loved his scenes. He may just end up in his own story someday down the road or a character based on his traits.

Wow, way to keep us hooked! And a perfect time to check out the blurb for ANOTHER CHANCE.

Megan Mason had a fabulous family, a wonderful husband, amazing friends, a great job and a beautiful home. All she needed was a baby to make her life complete. Little did she know, however, that asking her husband for a child would end her marriage. Suffering the ultimate betrayal, Megan returns to her childhood home to rebuild her life.

Grayson Burke had it all. His family’s construction company was financially sound business was booming. He loved his job and better yet, he worked with two of his best friends. To an outsider looking in, Grayson’s life probably seemed perfect. But in reality, Grayson’s dream woman wasn’t only married to someone else, she was his buddies little sister which meant she was untouchable in every sense of the word.

When Grayson learns that Megan is headed home, everything in his world seems to flip upside down. There’s no way he could ever approach a woman whose life has been destroyed. Right? And besides, his friends would kill him. Wouldn’t they?

Ready to grab it?  Here’s everything you need to pick up ANOTHER CHANCE and keep up with author Katie Alexander!  Thanks so much for visiting, everyone, and I hope you’ll welcome our guest with your comments.  Have a great weekend!

BUY LINKS

AMAZON | BOOKSTRAND | B&N | COFFEE TIME | ARE

KATIE ALEXANDER AUTHOR LINKS

BLOG | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | REBEL INK