Tags

, , , ,

The Love List Cover High Res                                                         

The Love List

Falling in love is just not on workaholic Nora King’s To Do List…

Neither is accidentally super-gluing her shoe to her hand right before the biggest presentation of her life!

With all the hard work she’d put into securing the family business after her father’s death, Nora has no choice but to accept help from a knight in shining armour.

Disaster relief worker Ethan Love is still haunted by his last deployment, and desperate for distraction. He’s in town to ask Nora for a major favour, and swooping in to save her presentation is a sure way to get her on side.

As Ethan sticks around and helps Nora through her grief, her barriers tumble down…but will she dare to swap her To Do lists for a How to Fall in Love list?

  • Title: The Love List
  • Author: Eve Devon
  • Publisher: HarperCollins HarperImpulse
  • Release Date: October 2, 2014
  • Available Formats: ebook

Find it at:

Excerpt:

‘I should probably not have ridden us so fast,’ she said her breath finally coming out in a rush.

His eyes blazed white heat while his smile was gentle and did something to joggle that twisted mess of emotion inside of her. ‘Speed-freak.’

‘You say that as if it’s a bad thing.’

‘On the contrary. Fast can be good.’

‘Exactly.’ Nora nodded, unable to deny that she wanted to escape this any longer. Making his kiss happen in a rush of heat was what she would focus on to calm the swirling vortex of anticipation. ‘There’s nothing wrong with speed if it means you bypass the waiting,’ she said, staring at his lips and willing him to lower his head.

Ethan chuckled and her gaze whipped up to meet his eyes. Damn it, there she was admitting stuff again. If he didn’t shut her up with his lips, soon she’d be admitting to him how the sheer size of him when he was up this close and personal with her made her feel all… protected and… needy.

‘But if all you ever do is rush to the end— don’t you sometimes feel like you’re missing out?’

‘Missing out?’ she frowned.

‘Hmm.’ Ethan lowered his head to nuzzle her hair away from her ear and whisper, ‘Because sometimes slow can be good. Better even.’

Nora’s eyes rolled back in her head at the combination of his words and the feel of his breath in her ear making her last-ditch cautious, ‘Ethan, what are we doing?’ come out on a distinct sigh.

‘Oh, I think you know what we’re doing.’ His thumbs brushed the underside of her jaw as he tilted her head up. ‘You do know, don’t you, Nora?’

‘Maybe.’

‘And maybe you like. Maybe you want.’

‘Maybe,’ she managed to get out. Her hands came out to latch onto the hard wall of his chest. Definitely. She licked her lips. ‘But—’ What happened after? Her fingers clenched against his sweater. She needed to know. So she could prepare.

‘No buts. Like I said; if I see something I want, I make sure I get it.’

‘And it has to be slow like this,’ she rushed out, her hand snaking under the heavy knit to get even closer. Closer to all that hot muscle.

Her breath blew out and landed against his throat making him shudder against her, but still he insisted, ‘I kind of think it does. I want time to discover the secrets of your mouth.’ His lips hovered a millimetre above hers, intoxicating her, confusing her, mesmerising her. ‘You going to give up those secrets for me, Nora?’ he whispered.

Eve Devon_author photo (1)

About the Author

Growing up in locations like Botswana and Venezuela gave me quite the taste for adventure and my love for romances began when my mother shoved one into my hands in a desperate attempt to keep me quiet during TV coverage of the Wimbledon tennis finals! When I wasn’t consuming books by the bucketload, I could be found pretending to be a damsel in distress or running around solving mysteries and writing down my adventures. As a teenager, I wrote countless episodes of TV detective dramas so the hero and heroine would end up together every week. As an adult, I worked in a library to conveniently continue consuming books by the bucketload, until realising I was destined to write contemporary romance and romantic suspense myself. I live in leafy Surrey in the UK, a book-devouring, slightly melodramatic, romance-writing sassy heroine with my very own sexy hero husband!

I hope you enjoyed the teaser from The Love List and you can find out more about me, or drop by for a chat—which I always LOVE, here:

WEBSITE                              TWITTER                              FACEBOOK                          GOODREADS

Eve xx