Tags

, , , , , , ,

All the Way 900px

We are joined today by the incredibly talented and successful Jennifer Probst. She’s here to scoop us on her sizzling new release ALL THE WAY, so if y’all can tear your eyes away from that smokin’ hot cover, I hope you’ll cruise on down the page for a closer look. Nothing like an intimate little peek inside that, er, package. Right?

Welcome, Jennifer, and congratulations on your new release! As a NY Times and USA Today bestselling author, you have plenty of readers familiar with your work. Does ALL THE WAY offer the same voice readers loved in your series titles, or is this single title romance a departure from what readers know?

Thank you so much, Sarah! All the Way incorporates the most important item I think readers count on in my work: voice. It’s my stamp of identity in all my books that keep everything consistent.  The story has a lot of humor, sharp dialogue and banter, and I love the way my heroine challenges my hero after he broke her heart years ago. She doesn’t make it easy for him!

Humor, sharp dialogue, and banter–you’re a woman after my own heart. *grin* What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of ALL THE WAY?

It was a book I wrote over a decade ago! It sat in the drawer for a long time but I’ve always been drawn back to the story. I decided the time was finally right, so I pulled it out and pretty much re-wrote the book. It also contains a lot of my favorite themes: family and food!

Yes, food. Sweet, decadent morsels of yummy … oh, I was back on the cover. Ahem. Let’s have some fun with ALL THE WAY. What’s the first sentence?

“Hey, Gavin, can you take table three?”

Right in the action–love that! How about a short excerpt … three sentences long!

“Your column was personal. Not up to your standards, Red. You always talk to the owner after a review to see if he or she had any comments, especially if you decide not to recommend the restaurant. You’re usually fair, but you didn’t write one decent comment ALLTHEWAYblogtour buttonabout Mia Casa.”

“I liked the bread.”

He snorted.

LOL! I love your sense of humor. Which scene of ALL THE WAY was most difficult for you to write? Why?

The moment Miranda decides to give him a second chance and go for it. The building blocks had to be very strong in order to make that moment more powerful, so I struggled with completing it in the right way for the reader to get the most satisfaction.

From the perspective of an author, I have to say I absolutely appreciate the work that goes into such a moment. As a reader, you don’t always see how difficult it can be, but the best writing looks so easy on the page. I’m ready to read it  now, LOL! Which scene would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

The sex scene when he claims her for good. From Miranda’s pov. Oh yeah!

I don’t think I need to ask what that’s all about! *grin* What inspired ALL THE WAY’s title?

Frank Sinatra. He sang a gorgeous song from The Joker Is Wild and I loved incorporating his music and the song’s lyrics into the story.

And now I’m all over Kindle AND YouTube, thankyouverymuch. LOL! Before we take a closer look at ALL THE WAY, can you tell us about your current project?

I’m working on many new projects! My newest installment in the marriage series is coming on July 23rd – The Marriage Merger. Then I’ll be continuing those characters into the Lovespell series. And I’ll be introducing a new set of hunky men coming October called the Posse series.

It sounds like your readers will be happily occupied for some time to come, so let’s not keep them from ALL THE WAY a moment longer!

All the Way 900pxAll The Way

The food critic…

Miranda Storme never expected to see Gavin Luciano again. Three years ago, they had an intense affair—and then he bolted. Now he’s back, and Miranda has the pleasure of a little payback: a scathing review of his restaurant. Revenge is a dish best served the first chance you get…

And the restaurateur…

With three months to make his family’s struggling Italian restaurant successful, a bad review is Gavin’s worst nightmare. But this isn’t just about the meal. He’s finally realized what he left behind and is determined to spend the next eight weeks proving himself to her in the kitchen…and in the bedroom! This is one dish she won’t be able to refuse…

Jennifer Probst

 

Jennifer Probst is a New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of contemporary romance fiction, both sexy and erotic. 

Price: $2.99 

Page count: 159 pages

Buy links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble   

Author links: Goodreads Website | Facebook | Twitter: @JenniferProbst

Sarah here: Thank you, Jennifer, for visiting with us today! I have to say, ALL THE WAY looks delicious in more ways than one. Congratulations, and I wish you much success! Readers, thanks so much for being here today. Are you a fan of Jennifer’s work? Which of her books do you love the most?