Tags

       Coming soon to FTMP!

Nick and Rhys are headed for a showdown, but he’s got a stop to make first: the cemetery  He wants to visit the grave of the man who took a bullet in the same bust that ended Rhys’s career. From Rhys’s point-of-view, with the first line of speech belonging to Nick:

“It was my bullet, Rhys, and I need to let this go.”

With that, she agreed. But the timing?

He reached to take her hand. “I need to find peace with at least one person I’ve shot,” he said with a smile that didn’t reach his eyes. “Make room for the guilt I won’t feel when I kill that bastard [spoiler].”

The bastard in question is the man hunting Rhys.

LAST CALL is now on GoodReads! Click here to add it to your TBR list.

Enjoy your Sunday six sentences at a time!  To see other participating authors, click here.