Tags

, , , ,

Today we welcome Milly Taiden, also known as April Angel, who is here to tell us about Mr. Buff. (How’s that for a round of introductions? *grin*) And the news gets hotter, because one lucky reader will have the chance to cool off with a $5 gift card to Amazon. More on that later … for now, let’s say hello to our guest!

Welcome, Milly! I swear, woman, you’re giving off heat! What draws you to write mega-hot erotic romance?

LOL. Well I’ve loved romance since I was little. My mom used to buy the Harlequin books and let me read them (the tame ones) and I loved how there was always a happy ending. I guess I’m a romantic. But as I got older I wanted more. So I started writing my own sex scenes as I wanted. It was quite a transition for me since I had a hard time even saying the words at first, much less write them. I swear my face turned red every time I had to do it. But eventually I got over it. Now I love love love writing sizzling romances with super-hot men and the women that they give their hearts to.

Ah, you give me hope. I’m in the “I can’t write that word” phase, LOL. (Love reading it, though!) Your latest release is MR. BUFF. Will you introduce our readers to the story?

Every morning, Alexandra drinks in the sexy vision of Mr. Buff through his office window across the street. He takes his workouts seriously, and Alexandra never misses the opportunity to see him return, sweaty and pumped, to his office suite to shower. Turns out Andrew enjoys the view just as much as she does and can’t take his eyes off the woman who makes his blood roar.

But when Alexandra bumps into Mr. Buff at a club, things go from visual to physical. And much to her delight, she learns that Mr. Buff is really Mr. Dominant. She loves spending time with him and getting to know him the way nature intended, but she’s looking for more than a fling. How’s she supposed to make Mr. Buff realize he’s Mr. Right?

Sounds delicious, and I love the play on words! What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of Mr. Buff?

Well I like this story because even though both are successful people in their professional lives, it’s their personal insecurities I focused on. Alex is normally an outgoing woman who knows what she wants, but a bad breakup makes her a little insecure in her choices. Andrew knows what he’s looking for, but he has a hard time voicing his feelings. It becomes interesting to see both have to face their fears if they want to remain together.

I love how you offer readers a look at both sides of these characters. ;c) Let’s have some fun with Mr. Buff. What’s the first sentence?

“So? What’s he doing? Come on, come on. Stop holding out already.”

Yep, I’d keep reading. LOL. What’s your favorite line in the book?

LOL well… I have a few favorite lines in this book. I love the sexual tension. Like the one below.

Smooth and deep with a rough, sexy timber, his voice enhanced the arousal that swelled within her. 

Oh, yummy! How about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, that’s it. Three!

A dangerous, giddy thrill raced up her spine. He brought his face down to within inches of hers. She had to tilt her head back, thrusting her breasts out, to look him in the eye.

I love how she takes advantage of that posture, LOL! Which scene of Mr. Buff was most difficult for you to write? Why?

I think the climax. When she lets her insecurities get the best of her and he needs to open his mouth if he wants to keep her. I think speaking out about feelings can be difficult to put into words and describe properly.

I love how he had to speak up — seems it’s extra hard for men sometimes. Which scene would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

Hehehe. Probably the club scene. It was just so HOT! And definitely from her POV. Andrew is just…HOT.

*fans self* Oh, you TEASE! What inspired the title of Mr. Buff?

LOL. Believe it or not, I was chatting w/ my BFF (also an author – Mina Carter) and I kept referring to the guy as Mr. Buff. So I said I needed a title and she said to keep it as that. LOL. It was easy to do. And the story does revolve around his being Mr. Buff.

Ha! Perfect from the start. What are you currently working on? 

I have a release November 2nd under my Milly Taiden pen called Fate’s Wish. Every exciting. My next one as April Angel will be in January called Stranded Temptation.

Mr. Buff

Every morning, Alexandra drinks in the sexy vision of Mr. Buff through his office window across the street. He takes his workouts seriously, and Alexandra never misses the opportunity to see him return, sweaty and pumped, to his office suite to shower. Turns out Andrew enjoys the view just as much as she does and can’t take his eyes off the woman who makes his blood roar.

But when Alexandra bumps into Mr. Buff at a club, things go from visual to physical. And much to her delight, she learns that Mr. Buff is really Mr. Dominant. She loves spending time with him and getting to know him the way nature intended, but she’s looking for more than a fling. How’s she supposed to make Mr. Buff realize he’s Mr. Right?

Find it @ Amazon | ARe | B&N

Milly Taiden

Want to know about me? Milly Taiden (aka April Angel) was born in the prettiest part of the Caribbean known as the Dominican Republic. She grew up between New York, Florida and Massachusetts. Currently, she resides in New York City with her husband, bossy young son and their little dog Speedy.

She’s addicted to shopping for shoes, chocolate (but who isn’t?) and Dunkin Donuts coffee.

A bookworm when she can get her hands on a good story, she loves reading all Mina Carter, Cynthia Eden, Laurann Dohner and Dianne Duvall among others.

Stalk @ Website | Blog | FB Author Page | Amazon Author Page | Twitter

Giveaway

If you’d like a chance to win a $5 Amazon GC, please comment with your email address and an answer to the following question: What is your favorite romantic movie? Can’t wait to see all your answers! Milly, thanks so much for being here today. Readers, I hope you’ll give her a warm welcome. Thank you all for hanging out, and have a fantastic weekend!