Tags

, ,

A guest blog from Kellie Kamryn

*Giveaway Closed* Congrats to Karen C!

Thanks for having me as a guest on your blog today Sarah! Today I wanted to share my poetry collection with you – Secrets and Desires of the Heart. Poetry is always personal to me whether it’s about something I experienced or events I witness in other people’s lives. Not all of it is factual! The erotic portion of the collection most certainly isn’t, but rather inspired by whatever it is that sparks the creative process, and a few poems were written as a challenge from other author’s to create a piece I hadn’t written before.

It is now available in paperback, ebook and in audio formats. I am very excited about that! Recording the audio for the collection gave it that much more of a personal touch. There was one glitch however, and the company distributing the audio version put up the wrong sample – it’s my voice, but it’s from another author’s book. Hopefully, they will have this fixed shortly! It is available for sale in all those formats at:

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Audible.com

The Most Beautiful Thing I Wear
By Kellie Kamryn

Painted eyes and glossy lips,
or a beautiful dress that hugs me at the hips.
But the most beautiful thing I wear, you see,
is the arms of my man around me.
 
High-heeled shoes and a mini-skirt,
a tight fitting tank or a man’s T-shirt,
but the most beautiful thing I wear, you see,
is the arms of my man around me.
 
A little perfume and a black lace bra,
matching undies and he’s in awe,
but the most beautiful thing I wear, you see,
is the arms of my man around me.
 
Strappy sandals and tight blue jeans,
a form-fitting T — you know what I mean!
but the most beautiful thing I wear, you see,
is the arms of my man around me.
 
A couple of diamonds and the right accessories,
the right shade color of a revealing bikini,
but the most beautiful thing I wear, you see,
is the arms of my man around me.
 
Lacey, sexy pink see through lingerie
or flannel pajamas — depends on my mood today,
but the most beautiful thing I wear, you see,
is the arms of my man around me.

People always ask me where my inspiration comes from for poetry. For me, a poem is just something that demands to be written. An event, a sentence, anything will spark an idea and it will be like a runaway train. I have to find a pen and paper and write it down immediately. Poetry is always written in spurts for me. Sometimes I write a lot of poems at once. Currently, I can’t remember the last time I wrote a poem! When the muse strikes, I’ll have more!

Giveaway

Thank you once again, Sarah, for having me on your blog today. To one lucky commenter, I will give away a paperback copy of the book if you live in Canada or the US, and if you’re from overseas, I’ll email a pdf copy. Thanks for stopping by!

Secrets & Desires of the Heart

Eyes are the window to the soul, words falling from our lips attempt to express our innermost desires, but it’s the heart that holds the secrets behind our smile. Join erotic/romance author and poet, Kellie Kamryn, as she takes you on a journey of the heart with twenty seven poems of romance, love and lust you’ll never forget. Lose yourself in a world of Secrets and Desires of the Heart.

Find it @ Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Kellie Kamryn

A full-time mom, Kellie Kamryn spends most of her days as an occasional chauffeur, part-time cook, half-time maid, arm-chair psychologist, and full-time Captain of her crew. In her spare time, she uses her imagination to write stories and poetry that sweep herself and readers into other worlds – everything from sweet to hot, steamy prose that will melt your heart (or your undies)! Her vivid story-telling and quirky sense of humor have gained her numerous 5-star reader and reviewer reviews. Truly multi-talented, when she has absolute quiet, she does voice work for one of her publishers by recording audio books.

PRO member of the Romance Writers of America, Kellie is a regular contributing blogger for the Ass Cheek Angels, and the Naughty Romance Writers. She is also a motivational speaker who will be presenting her workshop 10 Ways to Stay Positively Motivated In Writing and In Life at the Moonlight and Magnolias Conference in Georgia later this year.

Learn more @ Website | Facebook | Twitter