Tags

, , , ,

Guess who’s here today? (Okay, quit looking at the title. I saw you, you know.) D.C. Juris, who is not only a talented author but one with a kickin’ sense of humor, is here to tell us about the book behind this awesome cover. Get ready to know the book AND the man, y’all!

Welcome, D.C.! I love your bio. Will you share with our readers a little about yourself?

Hi there! Thanks for having me.  There’s not much to tell, really. LOL I’m kind of boring. I’m a transguy, I write GLBTQ and het romance, mostly contemp and fantasy. I’m married to an awesome guy, I live in Upstate NY with four dogs and three cats. I like photography, gardening, and long drives to nowhere.

You know, you are insanely funny for a boring guy. ;c) Writerly-wise, you have a huge backlist. Before we get into your featured title, can you tell us about an old favorite? Which one of those previous releases holds a special place for you, and why?

I do have a huge backlist! I would say the one that holds a special place is “Betrayed.” That was the first story I ever started, and it went through literally dozens of rewrites before it became what it is now. The character of Meldrick was the first character I ever envisioned, and he’s by far the one I like the most.

I love how you love your first character! (I just want to edit the snot out of mine, so I totally envy the good relationship you have there, lol.) On to Bad Moon Rising – tell us about it!

My featured title is “Bad Moon Rising” an m/m/m romance set in the zombie apocalypse. Here’s the blurb:

Bryce never expected to find himself smack in the middle of a zombie apocalypse, and he certainly never expected to meet the man of his dreams along the way. But there’s more than zombies in the way of his happily ever after. Richard comes with baggage, in the form of his on again, off again bipolar lover Cole, who is off his meds and descending into his own mental hell at an alarming rate. Will the three men be able to work out their romantic feelings? Oh yeah…and then there’s that little issue of the zombies…

Oh, man. That sounds so fabulous. I love the tangle of plot threads! What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters?

I think maybe they’ll be surprised with how I handled the zombies. I hope, anyhow. LOL

Okay, leave us hanging. I’ll, uh, try to hold back the mob. ;c) Let’s have some fun with Bad Moon Rising. What’s the first sentence?

“You know those stories that start out with no &*%#, there I was…?”

LOL! That’s a fabulous start! What’s your favorite line in the book?

LOL Well, my favorite line contains several swear words, so I’ll go with this one:

“I just wondered who the poor schmuck had been before he became our air freshener”

I think that would be my favorite line. It has to be. LOL. However, I’m immensely curious about the banned sentence. *grin* How about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, three. Go!

“He’s bipolar, manic depressive, and he doesn’t handle change well.”

“Wow.” I couldn’t suppress a chuckle. “Not his month so far then, huh?”

Richard grinned and shook his head. “Not really.”

I can already see this book is absolutely dripping with your humor, D.C.! I love that! Which scene was most difficult for you to write? Why?

Er…I really can’t say, because it’ll be giving away too much, but I can say that it involved a dog.

ARGH! Okay, at least I know which one I’m looking for, LOL. Which scene would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

HA! The sex scene, of course, from anyone’s POV. Otherwise, I kinda like all the zombie chase scenes.

Sex or zombies … a toss up? LOL. What inspired the title Bad Moon Rising?

“Bad Moon Rising” is a song by Credence Clearwater Revival, and one of my favorites. It kept running through my head while I was writing.

You totally put the song in my head before I even read the answer to that question, LOL. It’s a great title! Before we take a closer look, what are you currently working on? 

I have over 10 WIPS at the moment, but I’m currently hip deep in a family reunion story.

Bad Moon Rising

Bryce never expected to find himself smack in the middle of a zombie apocalypse, and he certainly never expected to meet the man of his dreams along the way. But there’s more than zombies in the way of his happily ever after. Richard comes with baggage, in the form of his on again, off again bipolar lover Cole, who is off his meds and descending into his own mental hell at an alarming rate. Will the three men be able to work out their romantic feelings? Oh yeah…and then there’s that little issue of the zombies…

Find it @ Breathless Press

D.C. Juris

A Southern transplant who has retained none of his accent but all of his charm, DC Juris is an out and proud transgender bisexual living in Upstate New York with his husband, four dogs, three cats, and a menagerie of Halloween props just creepy enough to keep people guessing about his sanity. He’s still hopelessly single when it comes to the woman in his life, and he’ll gladly entertain offers or applications for the position! In the rare event that he’s not writing, DC can be found surfing the internet for random research, killing things on his Xbox, reading, taking pictures of the world around him, or playing Farmville, to which he admits a complete and totally blissful addiction. You can keep up with him at http://www.facebook.com/dcjuris, or http://www.dcjuris.com.

Stalk @ Website | Blog | Amazon | Facebook | Twitter

Giveaway

D.C. is offering a copy of Bad Moon Rising to one random commenter. For a chance to win, #1 Be random. #2 Leave a comment with your email address. Then random things will happen and just like that … a winner! I’d like to thank you all so very much for being here today. I hope you’ll welcome D.C., who is one of the coolest people I know. (Seriously funny FBing. All I’m gonna say). Ah, where was I? Oh, good luck, everyone, and thanks, D.C., for your time and generosity. ;c)