Tags

Coming this summer!

I don’t have a computer at the moment. Please bear with me while I catch up with all of your blogs!

Nick is sitting in a bar mulling over his past with Rhys when the bartender notices her picture on TV. (Now, before y’all come at me with plastic cutlery, please check out the blurb. It might explain a couple of things here, lol.)

The bartender had his back turned, giving Nick a good view of the rolls at the back of Bart’s thick neck. Arm extended, remote in hand, he pumped buttons until noise filled the room.

“. . . Rhys Clark, twenty-nine . . . .”

The television. Nick craned to see around Bart just as he stepped to the side to reveal a head shot of Rhys on the screen.

Right over the headline: Murdered.


*warning: this WIP has not yet met the brutal hand of my editor.*

Enjoy your Sunday six sentences at a time!  To see other participating authors, click here.