Tags

, ,

As many of you know, I host a weekly giveaway offering a gift certificate to a randomly drawn **email** subscriber of my blog. Previous winners have had the choice of a $5 GC to Amazon or Barnes & Noble OR a $10 GC to Noble Romance. Effective immediately, winners may choose from a $10 GC to Amazon or a $10 GC to Barnes & Noble. I am not offering gift certificates to Noble Romance at this time. I have updated the prizes at Weekly Giveaways, but this is the only change — all other details remain the same.

Now, on to the winners! I didn’t post last week so we have two to announce. Congratulations to thepryfamily (7/20 winner) and orianofla (7/27)! Please check your email for my note, and thanks so much for being subscribers.

ETA regarding the information which follows: As of August 1, Noble Romance is under new leadership and royalties have been paid.

Finally, I’d like to address, albeit briefly, the rumors about Noble Romance. Fact is, authors (and at least some employees) have been given little else to go on. Senior editor Jill Noble resigned. Royalties due earlier this month have not been paid. The statement promised from CEO Jim Noble was not delivered, nor were details promised regarding the “new management.” I know of no other facts regarding the situation, but wanted to provide this much as a courtesy to my readers. If you’d like to read other takes on this, start here with Aleksandr Voinov’s blog and follow the links at the bottom of his post.