Tags

Romantic suspense coming this summer to FOR THE MUSE PUBLISHING!

After hearing a gunshot followed by a conversation indicating a hit had gone bad, Rhys ducks into a recessed doorway and hopes she won’t be seen. (If this six throws you, check out the blurb here.)

The opening line belongs a bad guy.

“Our witness here is about to have an unfortunate accident.” He raised the weapon, aiming for the kill.

At point blank range, it was a short view down the barrel. Rhys expected that.

What she didn’t anticipate was the speed at which he pulled the trigger.

Or how quickly the pain hit.

*warning: this WIP has not yet met the brutal hand of my editor.*

As a side note, I do apologize to those of you I’ve not yet visited from last week. I’m having problems with my router and facing a deadline, all at once. I *will* get you all and I thank you for your continued visits. ;c)

Enjoy your Sunday six sentences at a time!  To see other participating authors, click here.