Tags

, ,

For a taste of DECADENT SECONDS, click image above.

W. Lynn Chantale is back and she brought with her an utterly delicious new release. She also brought a great giveaway, so if you’d like some author swag and a $5 gift card for Amazon, stay glued to your seat. This is exactly where you need to be!

Welcome back, and congratulations on the release of DECADENT SECONDS! Can you introduce readers to the story?

Well Decadent Seconds is about two equally strong people who have a hard time coming to terms with their differences. And since I don’t do baby mama drama, seen too much of that in the real world, I wanted a couple who had some sense and put the welfare of their child before themselves.

That’s a great consideration, and I love they have a child. It’s not a plot point I see often. What drew you to the catering aspect of the plot? Do you have experience in the food industry?

I love food and the way it brings people together or can alter a mood. At one time I wanted to be a pastry chef. The closest I came to that dream was being a caterer and a cake decorator. For a while I worked as a line cook at Rainforest Cafe and a tortilla cook at Don Pablos.

Oh, cool! I decorate cakes myself, and I’m totally going to get with you later on the tortillas. (I dig food, lol.) What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of DECADENT SECONDS?

The conversation and observation between the nurses in the recovery area regarding one not having text messaging on her phone actually occurred.

Wow, that’s a great behind the scenes tidbit! Let’s have some fun with the book. What’s the first sentence?

Drunken laughter floated just above the thrumming bass line of Lenny Kravitz’s Are You Gonna Go My Way, competing with the steady buzz of conversation.

I *love* the idea of the laughter floating above the bass. What’s your favorite line in the story?

Oh to be one of those wings, to have his lips sliding against her skin, the tiny nibbles…she bit back a sigh.

I think I just did, too, LOL. How about an excerpt … three sentences long!

He shifted his gaze farther upwards and sighed, just the way she stood or maybe because her curve-hugging dress was so short. Either way he had an unobstructed view beneath her dress.

How he loved her dark, hidden place.

Wow, this is one sexy book! *grin* Which scene of DECADENT SECONDS was most difficult for you to write? Why?

The ending was the most difficult. I had a hard time getting just the right note of finality to the scene.

Which scene would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

That’s hard, because a lot of the scenes I have experienced on some level. I’d like to experience the scene from Darryl’s POV, maybe the sense of helpless he felt when Darling walked out.

A powerful moment, indeed. What inspired the title of DECADENT SECONDS?

I wanted a book that included the title or partial title of my blog.🙂

First time I’ve heard that, LOL! And you sure ended up with a great title. *grin* What are you currently working on?

I have a couple of erotic romances I’m working on both had suspense elements in them. The Pick-Up Wife is my most recent release and will be in a print anthology in a couple months. Also I just signed a contract with Evernight for Lust & Bound and two inspirationals which will be out later this year.

Wow, congratulations! I hope those all do well for you. ;c) Let’s take a closer look at your featured title.

DECADENT SECONDS | blurb & links

As a caterer, Darling gets to witness some of life’s happiest moments, but yearns for a marriage proposal of her own. After years of waiting on her beloved to pop the question, she gives up on ever having a happy ending of her own and severs the relationship. When she learns she’s pregnant, she has no choice but to face her child’s father on a daily basis as well as the love and attraction she has for him.

Darryl Manning always believed Darling would be his forever. After all he didn’t need a piece of paper to show her how much he loved her, but when she leaves him to pursue her dream of owning a catering company and raising his son, he may have to rethink his views on marriage. That is if he wants a second chance at family.

MORE INFO & BUY @ Whispers |Amazon |Barnes & Noble |ARe

W. LYNN CHANTALE | bio and links

W. Lynn Chantale resides in southeastern Michigan. Married to her high school sweetheart, they’ve been together for the last twenty years, and have three children. She has a mad affinity for milk chocolate, preferably Dove chocolate truffles or the caramel-filled squares (Godiva is acceptable), and plays the bass guitar when the Muse begs for a bit of distraction.

She’s also a member of Romance Writers of America as well Greater Detroit Romance Writers of America, Passionate Ink and Kiss of Death groups. She has one release, Seducing His Wife and a short story, Decadent Seconds under contract with Whispers Publishing. Also look for Breaking Delia’s Rules, from Breathless Press.

LEARN MORE @ WEBSITE | BLOG | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

**GIVEAWAY**

Want more of W. Lynn Chantale? Of course you do! If you’d like a chance to win author swag and a $5 Amazon gift card, leave a comment with your email address. And just for fun (not required), dish on your favorite food. Is there anything you simply can’t resist? (I’m totally thinking about Mexican after mention of tortillas, LOL.)

I’d like to thank you all for visiting. I’m so glad to have W. Lynn here again, and I’m thrilled you are here to see what she has to offer. I hope you’ll take a moment to say hello, and have a fantastic day, everyone!