Tags

, , , , ,

Get lost in the Mac Coinnich Time Travel Series! Click image for more information.

Catherine Bybee is back, and she’s brought an e-copy of her best-seller HIGHLAND SHIFTER to give away to one lucky reader. I have to tell you guys, I *loved* this book (you can read my review here) and it’s a real thrill to welcome Catherine so she can introduce this story to you all. Just brace yourselves — this first question holds some pretty mind-blowing stats. *grin* Shall we?

**giveaway closed** Congratulations to Books 4 Me!

Welcome, Catherine! Yep, I’m going to say it. You are a (*deep breath*) New York Times Bestselling Author, USA Today Bestselling Author, Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, #1 Amazon Bestselling Author, and #1 Indie Reader Bestselling Author. Even with that staggering list of accomplishments, it *can’t* get old, LOL. So how did it feel to add each of these outstanding titles to your list of accomplishments?

First, thanks again for having me here, Sarah. I love being on your blog.

Okay…let me see if I can capture how this all felt (*deep breath*) Holy Mary Mother of…Son of a witches…You’ve got to be flippin’ kidding…Damn! – Kinda like that. It doesn’t get old. At least not yet. I hope I never forget how amazing these past few months have been. Just think, the last time I was on your blog I was asking yours and my readers to give a Bybee contemporary a chance. Boy did they! It’s amazing, Sarah. And I do think with all the changes happening in publishing there will be more and more writers making these lists.

I’m totally living through you. (No worries. I’ll wipe the drool off my chin before I get too close, lol.) That’s awesome, and I love how gracious you are. I’m thrilled to see your success! Are you a full time author, or do you have a “day job”?

Oh, no…I write full time now!

Living the dream, woman! LOL. Can you introduce readers to HIGHLAND SHIFTER? Share with us something we won’t find in the blurb!

Highland Shifter is the first part of my next three time travels. Because Simon grew up in the first trilogy my fans wanted to read his story. And as my readers know, I can’t just let my previous characters fade into the background so everyone has a part in my time travel books. It’s like a family reunion.

And I will personally vouch for the fact this story stands alone. Readers don’t need to read the first three books, but I’m betting they’ll want to keep going by the time they finish, LOL! What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of HIGHLAND SHIFTER?

I think my readers will be shocked at how the story ends. Not only do I leave a HEA, but I leave a big hint about the next book. All of which will be worth waiting for!

Definitely a great ending! And I totally agree with your assessment. Let’s have some fun with HIGHLAND SHIFTER. What’s the first sentence?

Current Day, Los Angeles…

Energy buzzed down Helen’s spine until she shivered with the electrical current her gift created.

Plenty of reasons to keep reading there, LOL! What’s your favorite line in the book?

Oh, that’s easy!

Her kilt wearing, animal talking, fire starting, druid, gorilla-man had figured out how to move them back in time.

Followed quickly by the next two lines…

Which meant Helen was about to experience medieval Scotland for a second time. Oh, joy. The first was so much fun. Why not do it again?

LOL! Those are really good, especially consider how the first trip went. (For those not in the know, let’s just say it was harrowing. *grin*) How about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, that’s it. Three!

Didn’t I just do that? Oh, okay…another one it is! *rolls eyes* Sarah is so demanding! Keep in mind that Simon is a shifter.

…when a deep, rumbling purr filled the room, Helen couldn’t control herself any longer and glanced over her shoulder.

In the middle of Simon’s kilt and discarded shirt, stood a two hundred pound black panther.

Helen’s heart raced to her throat.

Oh, yeah. That’s an amazing moment in the story.  On the flip side, which scene of HIGHLAND SHIFTER was most difficult for you to write? Why?

The scene when Amber says goodbye to her family. I cried like a baby. Why…because breaking her away from the family was needed, and painful all at the same time.

I totally sobbed while reading that. I kept thinking of my own kids and … well, meltdown. And you know it’s beautifully written to to evoke such emotion. *grin*  Which scene would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

I think the panther scene above from Helen’s POV would be steller!

Um, yeah! LOL. What inspired the title of HIGHLAND SHIFTER?

Duah…Highland Shifter. Speaks for itself. LOL

That it does! Throw some more titles at me … what are you currently working on?

Married by Monday, my follow up to Wife by Wednesday. But then I have a fantastic story coming in October with a publisher. Details to follow, but it has a Christmas/Holiday theme. Hint, hint…and of course Amber’s story. I’m busy, what can I say?

Great news for your readers! And let’s make ’em happy right now … here’s a closer look at the featured book.

HIGHLAND SHIFTER | blurb

Helen Adams has a knack for finding lost objects, but the Simon McAllister she finds isn’t what she expected. The missing California teen is now a grown man—a kilted, sword wielding, Highland warrior.

A mysterious Druid book and Helen’s sixth sense send her to Scotland in search of a missing boy. After being attacked by strange men dressed in medieval garb, a handsome, desirable hero answering to the boy’s name rescues her. No one is more surprised than she to find herself in sixteenth century Scotland. Unable to deny the reality of time travel, Helen discovers smoldering passion with a man destined to leave her.

Simon has lived his Druid life in two very different worlds, two vastly different times, and when Helen practically lands in his lap, he knows his life is about to change forever. There are enemies in California lying in wait for her, and an army in Scotland closing in on his family. Simon is the only person who can protect her. But when she learns his most guarded secret, will she still want him? Can Helen love a Highland Shifter?

CATHERINE BYBEE | bio & links

New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Catherine Bybee has been addicted to romance since her teens. After spending a decade of her life working as an RN in urban emergency rooms, Catherine is now dedicated to writing happily-ever-afters for the world to love. Catherine is married and raising two sons in Southern California.

She loves hearing from her readers so feel free to visit her at:

Website / Blog / Facebook / Twitter

**Giveaway**

As promised, there’s an e-copy of HIGHLAND SHIFTER going to one lucky reader. To enter, simply comment with your email address and random.org will select a winner at the close of the giveaway. And just for fun (not required to enter), share with us the time and place to which you’d most like to travel in time. What draws you there?

On that note, I’d like to thank you all for being *here* today, and I’m really looking forward to those answers! ;c) Catherine, as always it has been a true pleasure. Thanks so much for sharing this fantastic story with us. Have a wonderful day, everyone!