Tags

, , , ,

Click image … if you dare.

It’s almost the weekend, guys, and what better way to kick it off early than by spending some time with D. Dye, a fellow Noble Romance author who comes bearing gifts, including the kick-butt book you see to your right. But that’s not all you can win, so stay tuned for the deets. For now, let’s get the party started with D. Dye!

**Giveaway closed** Congrats to the winner, BN!

Welcome! I’m so glad to have you here. Can you tell us a little about how you became a writer? When and why did you decide to pursue publication?

A nightmare and fabulous language arts teacher started it all. I’d jotted down a rather extreme nightmare as my chosen class project. She’d loved it and encouraged my writing. In my early twenties wrote a full-length novel then sat on it. I dabbled with fan fiction, built a small following, was encouraged by friends as well as an author I adore to do my own thing.

Get off my arse, pull up ma big girl panties and submit. Take the chance!

Oooh, that’s the first time I’ve heard of a nightmare starting it all! What kinds of stories can readers expect from you?

Stories that help one escape real life for a bit. Quirky paranormal adventures that I hope leave the reader smiling when done.  Heat level? All my stories have heat but it depends on my characters as to what level. Some want the nice romantic champagne and bubble bath heat and some like the leather and toys, hard and rough heat!

With all this talk of heat, it’s getting hawt in here! LOL. Seriously, I love an author who writes for all audiences. *grins* Today you’re here to talk about Zapocalypse-The Midnight Special. Can you introduce us to the story? Tell us something we won’t learn from the blurb!

Zapocalypse-The Midnight Special, part of a special call through Noble Romance publishing features music, lots of it! Now, Gina and Ginger love some old school CCR (Creedance Clearwater Revival) but they also love all those great B horror flicks from the 80’s. Maybe that’s what gives them the edge, when the dead get back up with midnight munchies from hell!

I love those 80s horror flicks! Like, really love them. (See how I’m eyeing your book now? You’ve totally hooked me, lol.) What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of Zapocalypse-The Midnight Special?

That when the zombie apocalypse hits, no one is going to care who’s doing who! So many think this is a story about lesbians. It’s not. This is a zombie story where the heroines happen to be lesbians. Gina and Ginger rock and rock out!

Have I mentioned how much I love your enthusiasm? Because I *so* love your enthusiasm! LOL. How about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, that’s it. Three!

“Butch?” I whispered, slowly taking the gun from Ginger and leveling it at his heart.

“FucpfBitcsst.”

“What the fuck did he call us?” Ginger held a hand over her nose. “Gah, dude! Breath mint pa-leeze.”

If the whole story has this awesome playful tone, I’m loving it already! What inspired the title of Zapocalypse-The Midnight Special?

Creedence Clearwater Revival! Love them and when I heard the requirement of the call was music cranked em up, and thought Zombies + Apocalypse=Zapocalypse and ohhh, The Midnight Special. J

Absolutely perfect! Before we show off the book a little more, can you tell us what else you’ve got going on?

The last thing I completed that’s live was a free follow-up story over at the L vs Z site. SPOILER ALERT but here’s the link: http://lvsz.wordpress.com/2011/11/21/welcome-to-lesbians-vs-zombies/

Many of the other wonderful authors participating have features there as well. LOL Come to find out we each have very different takes on Zombies, so truly there is a Zombie tale for everyone in this fun series.

And let’s start with this one, shall we? *grins*

ZAPOCALYPSE-THE MIDNIGHT SPECIAL | blurb & linkage

Who knew that two lesbians stranded in some hick-ass town deep in the swamps of southern Georgia would become local legends, heroes in their own right? Gina and Ginger sure as hell didn’t.

But that’s exactly what they became on the night of The Midnight Special.

Battling redneck hypocrites on a nightly basis at the diner was bad, but battling those same inbreds turned zombie was a whole different breed of stupid. Yet with their iPods jacked up and blasting Creedence Clearwater Revival, that’s just what they’re doing: kicking some serious zombie ass!

With half the town looking out their back doors and the other half dreading that bad moon a’rising, Gina realizes she and Ginger have been thrust into a fight for the town as well as their lives.

MORE INFO & BUY @ NOBLE ROMANCE | AMAZON | ARe

D. DYE | bio & linkage

They say I’m quirky, cantankerous and more than a little eclectic…I just call myself fun.

KEYS TO STALKING @ AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER

**D. Dye’s Apocalyptic Giveaway**

Like prizes? Just tell me, if you had to chose only ONE person to battle beside you during the Zombie Apocalypse…who would you chose and why?

*Winner to receive a copy of Zapocalypse-The Midnight Special (ebook only) AND (2) songs (your choice) from Zapocalypse’s soundtrack. (CCR or George Thorogood)!

Sarah here: Okay, that sounds like wicked-fun. What a great prize, and I am *so* looking forward to reading your responses. I’d like to thank you all for being here and D. Dye for the awesome giveaway. Now let’s see those answers! *grins*