Tags

, , , , ,

Click image for a heartwarming, sensual affair you won’t soon forget!

I can’t tell you what a huge fan I am of E. Jamie. She snagged me through Six Sentence Sunday with excerpts from WE’LL MEET AGAIN, so I’m thrilled she brought it with her today so you all can get acquainted with both book and author. I absolutely devoured this book and I can honestly say it’s one of the most beautiful stories I’ve read (note to self: review it!). I sincerely hope you will find equal enchantment with this wonderful story … and the author behind it. Shall we?

Welcome, E. Jamie! It’s so great to have you here. Can you tell us a little about how you became a writer? When and why did you decide to pursue publication?

Firstly, I’d like to say thanks for letting me play in your sandbox today. I’m such a HUGE fan of your work and hope some of your awesomeness shall rub off on me today!

(Sarah: totally blushing. Just totally.)

I started writing when I was 11! I was that kid with a notebook in my lap ‘pretending’ to take notes while really I was writing stories to entertain my fellow classmates. I’d share pages with them and they’d love it and ask for more… they especially liked the naughty parts. Hmm. Funny that. (smiles) That kind of feedback led me to believe I could actually do this for a living someday. It wasn’t until 2000 though that I actually gathered up enough guts to start submitting.

You’ve put together an impressive portfolio since then! If you could change something, or go back and learn something sooner than you did, what would it be?

Writing wise, it would be that promotion is going to take up almost as much, if not more, of your time than the actual writing will! And to start promoting that book before it even gets published. WIP’s are incredibly powerful promotional tools to draw readers to YOU, then YOUR BOOK.

That’s how you got me with WE’LL MEET AGAIN, lol! And speaking of it, can you introduce us to the story? Tell us something we won’t learn from the blurb!

We’ll Meet Again is a story about an American nurse, Cassie Atherton and an English captain, James Harrison who meet during WW2. They fall in love while she’s nursing him after he’s wounded. Major problem though, Cassie is engaged to somebody else! Major MAJOR problem, when James returns to duty, he meets Cassie’s fiancée and when they’re stuck in a POW camp, they become best friends. Much angst, passion and heartbreak ensues.  Let’s see, something you won’t learn from the blurb… James ALSO has an ex flame who comes back into the picture and makes Cassie’s life miserable.

That was a most interesting complication, indeed! I have to tell you (E. Jamie and readers alike), the emotional struggles of Cassie and James once the love triangle surfaces is so incredibly heart wrenching and real. It’s just beautifully written! Okay, I’d better quit babbling before I give something away, LOL, but how about a scoop from you? What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of WE’LL MEET AGAIN?

Maybe that I plan for both of James’ siblings, Eric and Whilemina to have their own books someday. That came as a surprised to me!

I can absolutely see them with their own titles! Let’s have some fun with WE’LL MEET AGAIN. What’s the first sentence?

“Come on, Cassie,” Ginny called out , popping her head in the ward.” I’m amused that the first line isn’t even from James or Cassie!

LOL! That is funny! (Ginny can’t say she didn’t have her moment, at least. *grins*) What’s your favorite line in the book?

“And Cassandra, don’t ever ask me again if I feel anything for you. Not ever, unless you want me to dishonor myself and prove it to you.” Guh! How’s that for restrained passion. That line just gives me the happy shivers. That sums of James character perfectly. Honor is everything to him. It’s an annoying habit and one I gleefully went about him struggle with in his love for Cassie.

I actually remember that line. I think it has the same effect on me—a funny little feeling in my chest. I just hear his voice sort of low and dangerous when he says it, too. While I cool off (LOL), how about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, that’s it. Three!

You are EVIL!  “Oh believe me, I’ve called it every name under the sun: infatuation, a crush. But the fact is that I have felt all those things in my life but I have never felt for anyone, anyone–do you understand what I’m saying, James, anyone–what I feel for you. And that is why I’m out here bawling like the stupid twit that I am, because it’s all so ridiculously hopeless I could just throw myself off this damn balcony.”

Evil? Moi? LOL. Seriously, I cannot imagine having to deal with her feelings, but you do a wonderful job of creating strong characters so your readers really feel the struggle as if it’s their own. Which scene of the story was most difficult for you to write? Why?

Probably the scene/scenes with Cassie, James and Phillip in Paris. I kept trying to postpone what happens!

I can definitely see that. (For readers not in the know, suffice to say it’s a huge turning point in the story.) Which scene would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

James and Cassie in the cottage. (purrs)

LMAO! Yes, that was INSANELY hot—talk about building tension to the point of explosion! *fans self* What inspired the title of WE’LL MEET AGAIN?

We’ll Meet Again was inspired by the war-time ballad by Vera Lynn of the same name.

It’s the perfect title for the story, too! Before we leave off with the blurb, can you tell us what you’re currently working on? 

I’m working on a post civil war erotic romance called Wanted featuring a yummy cowboy and a spoiled plantation owner’s daughter. I’ve also got a contemporary erotic romance coming out this week called The Vendetta which is the first book in the Blood Vows trilogy. Then I’m going to polish up Book 2 of the Resistance trilogy. Book One is called The Arrangement and it’s also set during WW2. LOVE that era!

And you write it *so* well. I’m looking forward to more reading time with your books. ;c) And speaking of reading, I hope some of our readers out there will be compelled to check out a truly amazing book. Here’s a bit more about it.

WE’LL MEET AGAIN | blurb & links

It’s 1943; Cassie Atherton’s fiancé Phillip Davis is fighting in the war, and she is doing her part as an American nurse in England. When nursing a seriously injured English captain named Edward James Harrison, Cassie suddenly finds herself truly in love for the very first time. Instantly drawn to each other, Cassie tries to resist James’s shameless flirting but the two of them grow close during his convalescence. They know their futures lie elsewhere but neither expect their parting to come when the unexpected death of her father calls Cassie back home. James returns to active duty and ends up on a mission with Phillip in Japan, where both men are captured. Their joint suffering in the POW camp under Lieutenant Dai bonds them as the best of friends.

They manage to escape, and Phillip brings James with him when he returns to Boston and Cassie, not being aware that the two already know each other. Torn between friendship and love, honor and passion, against a backdrop of violence and historical upheaval, Cassie and James try to fight a love that refuses to be denied.

MORE INFO & BUY @ NOBLE ROMANCE | AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE

E. JAMIE | bio & linkage

A self confessed ‘city girl’ E. Jamie lives in Toronto Canada and loves roaming the streets of her vibrant city to feed her muse. It’s a good day when she discovers a new book store or antique shop on her walks. She loves penning passionate tales that leave the bedroom door wide open! She enjoys writing across all erotic sub genres from contemporary to historicals! But readers love her cowboys best so she is currently hard at work on a new Western featuring her hottest cowboy yet! In her spare time she wishes she had more time to read, explore her city, watch TV and dish up some delicious creations. Cooking feeds both the culinary and writing muse and she is also going to be working on a non-fiction cookbook soon! She’s always thrilled to hear from her readers at her website http://www.ejamie.net

STALK @ WEBSITE | BLOG | FACEBOOK | TWITTER

E. Jamie, it has been an honor to have you here today, and I have to thank you for introducing me to a “new” era of historical romance, which I now *adore.* Readers, thank you all so much for joining us. I hope you’ll take a moment to check out E. Jamie’s links—authors love stalking! (The legal, harmless kind, that is. LOL.) Have a fantastic day, everyone!