Tags

, , ,

Get caught in the CROSSFIRE! Click image for more information.

We’re kicking the week off with the very ambitious, seriously productive Ella Jade, who is making her move on the world of romantic fiction with a number of hot new releases. We’re going to chat about her new one today, but it’s just the tip of her iceberg, as she’s on FIRE, having just signed her seventh contract in just one year. And, awesome for us, she came with a copy of her book to give away, so let’s get to know her a bit before we try to wrestle it out of her hands. Shall we?

**Giveaway closed** Congrats to our winner, BN100!

Welcome, Ella, and congratulations on the recent release of CROSSFIRE OF LOVE, which is but one of your many successes. Can you tell us how your writing career started?

Thanks so much for having me today.

I’ve been a writer for as long as I can remember. The plots and dialog have always played out in my head, but I never knew what to do with them. That all changed when I discovered the eBooks industry. Now I have a place to share my words.

Ebooks have definitely opened a few doors for many of us, and many, many doors for you! *Grin*How has the moment when the contract arrives changed from the first to the most recent? Do you still feel the same thrill?

It’s crazy because this time last year I had nothing published. So, to think I just signed a contract for number 7 blows my mind.

Receiving word that a publisher wants my book is always a thrill for me.  I’m not confident enough to come to expect it. I probably won’t ever be to the point where I think just because I wrote it, they want it.

I *so* hear you on that, and I love your appreciation for every moment. That’s amazing to see! Getting to CROSSFIRE OF LOVE, can you introduce our readers to the story?

Crossfire of Love is a contemporary romance that tells the story of Lorenzo and Gabriella Martinez.  They come together under unconventional circumstances, and have to find a way to live together.

You can’t miss with a situation such as that! What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of CROSSFIRE OF LOVE?

Chapter one begins with Lo and Gabby’s wedding night. The reader quickly learns their union has been arranged by their fathers.  Gabriella has always wanted Lorenzo, but she wanted them to fall in love first. Lorenzo is captivated by her and jumps at the chance to marry her.

Oh, that’s one heck of a way to kick things off! Let’s see how it happens. What’s the first sentence?

Gabriella Martinez sat in the back seat of the black stretch limo, staring down at the huge platinum diamond engagement ring and matching wedding band adorning her finger.

Right into the action! What’s your favorite line in the book?

I have to set it up…

“Gabriella.” He advanced her again and placed his hand on her shoulder. “This isn’t an open marriage. I don’t care how much of a sham you think this is. I will not be having sex with anyone else.”

She nodded and swallowed hard. She felt his warm breath on her lips and the ache between her legs increased. In all the years she’d known him, she’d never seen him so serious. It scared her a little, but at the same time it excited her. What was he doing to her?

“And neither will you.”

That last line is a KILLER! I *love* it! How about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, that’s it. Three!

She’d spend many years scribbling his name in her notebook after that day. Her favorite thing to write was Mrs. Lorenzo Martinez. Sometimes a girl should be careful what she wished for.

Those words really draw the reader to the same place as your heroine. Who hasn’t done that? I think with that we can immediately relate to her on an intimate level. Which scene of CROSSFIRE OF LOVE was most difficult for you to write? Why?

Something happens to Lorenzo toward the end of the book. I remember thinking if I were Gabriella I’d be devastated. There were some raw emotions I had to tap into, but I think those scenes helped Gabriella to grow as the heroine.

Don’t worry…there is an HEA!

Oooh, sounds intense! (I really want to read this now, so I think you just gave a winning answer, LOL.) Which scene of CROSSFIRE OF LOVE would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

Probably Gabby and Lo’s first time together. It’s sweet and sexy and written from Lorenzo’s POV. I’d want to explore her POV for obvious reasons😉

Now *there* is a tease! *Grin* Before we scope out the blurb, can you tell us what you’re working on now?

I always have several WIPs brewing. I hope to finish up two in the next couple of months.

I have an upcoming release with Beachwalk Press called Make Me Stay scheduled to release on 7/16/12. It’s a contemporary, BDSM romance.

I love the title! Okay, readers, let’s learn a bit more about CROSSFIRE OF LOVE, sneak a look at Ella Jade herself, then I’ll let you know how you can win an e-copy of the book. Stay with us!

CROSSFIRE OF LOVE | blurb & links

Can an arranged marriage lead to love?

Recent college graduate Gabriella has finally married the man of her dreams, the older, charismatic attorney Lorenzo Martinez. She’s had a crush on him for as long as she can remember and always imagined they’d one day find their happily ever after. Unfortunately, they enter into a union arranged by their fathers.

Lorenzo is charming, protective, and loyal to his crime lord father Carlo. When Carlo asks Lorenzo to marry Gabriella he jumps at the opportunity. He’s been drawn to her for many years and knows by marrying her he’s helping to protect her father.

Gabby is resentful and won’t be Lorenzo’s charity case. But sparks fly and the couple soon gives into their desire, realizing they were meant to be together.

What happens when Carlo’s enemies threaten their future? Will someone get caught in the crossfire?

Content Warning: graphic sex, some violence

MORE INFO & BUY @ PUBLISHER | AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE

ELLA JADE | bio & links

Ella Jade has been writing for as long as she can remember. As a child, she often had a notebook and pen with her and now as an adult, the laptop is never far. The plots and dialogue have always played out in her head, but she never knew what to do with them. That all changed when she discovered the eBooks industry. She started penning novels at a rapid pace and now she can’t be stopped.

Ella resides in New Jersey with her husband and two young boys. When she’s not chasing after her kids, she’s busy writing, attending PTO meetings, kickboxing and scrapbooking. She hope’s you’ll get lost in her words.

MORE INFO & FOLLOW @ BLOG | FACEBOOK | TWITTER

**GIVEAWAY**

Want to win an ecopy of CROSSFIRE OF LOVE? Simply comment with your email address and you’ll be entered in the random drawing. And if you’re up for it, I’d love to know if you’ve ever scribbled someone else’s name down with your own, a la “Mrs. YourName What’sHisFace” (not to exclude the guys, but did they even do that? LOL). If so, whatever happened to your crush? I can’t wait to read these answers, so bring ’em on! I’d like to thank you each and every one of you for helping us kick off the week. Ella, it’s been awesome, and I wish you all the best with your books!