Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It’s time for the monthly roundup! (Did time fly or WHAT?) If you want to see what you missed last month, click “Monthly Highlights” in the category listing on the sidebar to your left. If you want to know what’s up now, you’re in the right place. Shall we?

TIDE OF LIES Cover Reveal

If you were here with me yesterday for Six Sentence Sunday, you were among the first to see the cover for my April 2 release, TIDE OF LIES. If you aren’t familiar with the story, here’s the blurb:

A devastating secret. A shocking betrayal. A deadly obsession.

Haunted by three unsolved murders, Detective Holden Whitlow is stunned when his cold case takes a heated turn. Julia Cohen, his ex-lover, is back in town, and in the face of a brutal attack she’s ready to run. No matter how tightly she holds her secrets, for Holden, turning away from the woman he’s spent a decade trying to forget isn’t any more an option than walking away from his job . . . even when it threatens to cost Julia her life.

Julia is still reeling from a past she can’t bear to face. When she becomes the target of a killer, fate throws her back into Holden’s arms, but she’s yet to recover from a truth that has stripped her of everything—and everyone—she loves. Will she tell him the secret that will destroy him, or will her lie destroy them both?

If you missed last Monday’s giveaway of FAMILIAR LIGHT, the story leading to the LIES, no worries! I’ll have a few copies coming soon. Why not subscribe to my blog so you won’t miss your next chance? Subscribing is the *only* way to qualify for my weekly gift card giveaway, plus you’ll be among the first to learn about other giveaways and blog hops. Join me?

HAWTHORNE is Now Available in Paperback!

Yes, you read that right! HAWTHORNE is now in print and available from Amazon. The new format came with a slight cover redesign to represent the new digs, and I’m really excited to offer giveaways of the paperback version. Interested? Don’t go far! Details are forthcoming, but as for the book, you can check it out right now by clicking here. And if you’re not familiar with the story, there are 24 reviews on Amazon to help with the introduction. Check it out!

FAMILIAR LIGHT Price Slashed!

In advance of the April 2 release of TIDE OF LIES, my novella FAMILIAR LIGHT is now available for just $1.50! This price is exclusive to Noble Romance, where you’ll find all the popular e-formats including PDF, EPUB, HTML, Microsoft Reader, Mobi4Kindle, and MobiPocket.

What the heck does FAMILIAR LIGHT have to do with TIDE OF LIES, you ask? While TIDE OF LIES is a standalone novel, the story actually begins in FAMILIAR LIGHT with a love rekindled and an obsession turned deadly. The twist at the end leads right into TIDE OF LIES, which picks up with Holden’s story as an old love and a long-buried secret devastate him . . . and that’s all before the final showdown!

This Just In: Book Reviews

**HAWTHORNE earns a Recommended Read Award from Two Lips Reviews!** This is an honor bestowed on less than 3% of all books reviewed by Two Lips, so I’m kind of beaming over here. This is just a small snippet of what they had to say about the story.

“It’s a story of literary merit, and I highly recommend Hawthorne to those who love a tale that will haunt them even after they put it down.” (read the full 5-star review)

The good news doesn’t stop there! The following reviews have come in since February’s highlight reel:

02.29.2012 “Unforgiven will definitely be an unforgotten book in my library. … The plot flows and the characters are flawless.” The Writing World on UNFORGIVEN (read the full review)

03-21-2012 I am so impressed that Ms. Ballance could put together such a wonderfully suspenseful, sensuous read in a short story.” Sandy W. on FAMILIAR LIGHT (read the full review)

03-25-2012 “This story will stick with you because it is a beautifully written sweet romance.” Tifferz Book Review on HAWTHORNE (read the full review)

03.17.2012 “Sarah is able to inject intrigue and suspense throughout every page of her story” Simplistic Halloz Books on FAMILIAR LIGHT (read the full review)

03.23.2012 “Sarah Ballance is a good storyteller.” Lilac Wolf and Stuff on HAWTHORNE (read the full review) *Note: this is a negative review*

02.29.2012 “Hawthorne was a haunting love story, told with some lavish and beautiful description, that placed me deep in the story with Emma and Noah almost immediately.” Tazzie Book Reviews (read the full review)

02.27.2012 “I thought the characters were very believable and I found myself completely immersed in the story.” Love to Read Romance on HAWTHORNE (read the full review)

To see a full listing of all of my reviews, check out the Reviews tab on my blog. With each book title, you’ll also find ratings (if left by the reviewer) and links to Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Goodreads reader reviews.

Giveaways and Winners

In March alone, I’ve given away **$25** worth of gift cards and a number of ebooks. How can you be the next to score? I’m glad you asked! The easiest way to win is to subscribe to my blog **by email** in the box at the top of the left hand side bar and you’ll be automatically entered in my weekly gift card giveaways. (For full details, click here.) I also participate in a number of blog hops, and when they’re open to entries you’ll find the graphics in the side bar. Be sure to check back often for a shot at the good stuff!

Coming Up Next

TIDE OF LIES is due to release from Noble Romance on April 2. For a sneak peek, check out the Six Sentence Sunday posts on my blog by clicking here.

Easy Stalking Guide (AKA Linkage)

Are you following me? Am I following you? (Are we going in circles?) Let’s connect!

FACEBOOK | FACEBOOK FAN PAGE | TWITTER | GOODREADS

Comments? Questions?

If you have any comments or questions or would like to be a guest on my blog, please don’t hesitate to ask! I can’t say I don’t bite (just ask my husband), but I *can* say I don’t bite well from a distance. ;c)