Tags

, , , , ,

Find out what SNOWY FATE will bring! Click image for more info.

Okay, guys. Best behavior today! Sizzling PR’s Marissa Dobson is here with a new interview and a copy of her book SNOWY FATE to give away. Not only is Marissa an author, but she’s also a publicist (mine, in fact!) and with Sizzling PR she offers some of the most affordable book tours around. I hope you’ll skedaddle over to Sizzling PR after you’ve properly stalked Marissa, but first let’s meet her, shall we? (And if you want to know how to win a copy of her book, stick around through the end of the interview and I’ll scoop you.)

**GIVEAWAY CLOSED** Congratulations to Linda T, who was chosen by random.org as the winner!

Welcome, Marissa! Before we talk about SNOWY FATE, you’ve got to give me a lesson on time management. How in the world do you manage to write, tour, AND run Sizzling Hot Books and Sizzling PR?

Between you and me my husband got me a clone. J No honestly, some days I don’t know how I do it. The mornings are normally devoted to Sizzling PR, then I write until lunch time, after that it is whatever needs done. For Sizzling Hot Books, I normally work on that a few times a week and schedule a few days of reviews so I won’t have to worry so much about it. I have a number of wonderful reviewers there that help when I need it. With Sizzling PR I have an amazing assistant, Lacey Wolfe, who helps handle things also. If you want something bad enough you will find a way to do it.

I need to remember that through gritted teeth when the universe doesn’t seem to want me to write! LOL. You’re a full time author with two college degrees. What did you study? What made you decide to take the leap to writing full time?

My degrees are in Criminal Justice and Paralegal Studies, I also have a certificate in Child Day Care Management from my days working in Day Cares. I wanted a degree to fall back on in case something happened but my husband never wanted me to use it. He likes having me home. Plus with him being a Special Education teacher what job could I have that I could take the summer off with my degrees.

Oh, wow! What an awesome collection of educational merits. (I’m thinking criminal justice might come in handy for suspense. Hmmm…LOL.) Can you introduce our readers to SNOWY FATE? Tell us about the book.

Snowy Fate was one of the stories that wasn’t really planned, it just happened. I was supposed to work on something else but I couldn’t figure out where I wanted to go with it. Instead of writing I was daydreaming out the window watching it snow and Snowy Fate was born.

Blurb:

Fate always knows when you’re ready for love.

The past is catching up with Aspyn Layton. The father she never knew passed away and she is left to deal with his estate. An unexpected snowstorm has her stranded at the one place she didn’t want to be—her father’s house—with a naked man.

Damon Andrews has a secret, one he shared with Aspyn’s father. He must convince Aspyn there is more to life than what she knows. How will she react when she finds out he is a mountain lion, and she is his mate? Their fates are intertwined.

How could anyone not love the part about the naked man? LOL. I love how the story just came to you. Let’s have some fun with it. What’s the first sentence?

Looking out the window, the snow was coming down with such force Aspyn Layton couldn’t even see her rented Trailblazer that she left in the driveway a few hours before.

Oooh, that sounds utterly romantic! What’s your favorite line in the book?

“The better question is who are you and what are you doing here?” he asked as he shook the wet snow off his naked body.

*I mean come on picture that in your mind. Yum.*

Yes, indeed! LOL. How about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, that’s it. Three!

Live for the moment. Do something wild. You’re in a new place, even if only for a short while.

That’s great advice outside of the pages of your book, too! *grin* Which scene of SNOWY FATE was most difficult for you to write? Why?

The parts where it talks about Aspyn father leaving the family. I wanted readers to understand that he did it to protect his child not to hurt her.

Wow, that would be a tough thing to write. It must be emotional for you as the author to convey that. Which scene of SNOWY FATE would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV?

I would love to experience the scene where Damon shifts in front of her. It would have been amazing to watch.

Definitely no arguments there. That would most definitely be amazing! What are you currently working on? 

Currently I have a few things in the works. I have a few upcoming releases: Winterbloom, the first book in a new mutli-author series at Ruby Lioness Press will be coming out in April. Also the next two books in the Live series will be coming soon, I believe April and May. This will follow the first book, Live and Learn.

I’m also writing another book for the Clearwater, multi-author series, and working on another paranormal series idea to pitch to my editor.

Wow. You certainly do find a way to make things happen, Marissa. That’s incredible! Let’s take another look at SNOWY FATE. (Readers, remember you have a chance to win this one! Stay with us to find out how).

SNOWY FATE | blurb & linkage

Fate always knows when you’re ready for love.

The past is catching up with Aspyn Layton. The father she never knew passed away and she is left to deal with his estate. An unexpected snowstorm has her stranded at the one place she didn’t want to be—her father’s house—with a naked man.

Damon Andrews has a secret, one he shared with Aspyn’s father. He must convince Aspyn there is more to life then what she knows. How will she react when she finds out he is a mountain lion, and she is his mate? Their fates are intertwined.

MORE INFO & BUY @ RUBY LIONESS PRESS | AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE

MARISSA DOBSON | bio & linkage

Born and raised in the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania area, I now reside about an hour from Washington, D.C.I am a lady who likes to keep busy, and am always busy doing something. With two different college degrees, I believe you are never done learning.

Being the first daughter to an avid reader, this gave me the advantage of learning to read at a young age. Since learning to read I have always had my nose in a book. It wasn’t until I was a teenager that I started writing down the stories I came up with.

I am blessed with a wonderful supportive husband, Thomas. He is my other half and allows me to stay home and pursue my writing. My writing buddies Max (a cocker spaniel) and Dawne (a beagle mix) are always around to listen to me bounce ideas off them. They might not be able to answer, but they are helpful in their own ways.

I am the owner of Sizzling Hot Book’s and Sizzling PR, and the co-owner of Ruby Lioness Press.

I love to hear from readers, you can email me at marissa@marissadobson.com Or visit me at http://www.marissadobson.com/

CONNECT @ WEBSITE | BLOG | RUBY LIONESS PRESS | AMAZON | FACEBOOK | TWITTER

**Giveaway**

If you’d like to win a copy of Marissa’s paranormal shifter romance, SNOWY FATE, pleases leave a comment with your email address. And just for kicks, let us know how you juggle things when life gets crazy. Do you triage? Does something always come first, no matter what else is going on? Share how you handle those moments of overload. ;c) (Not required to enter the giveaway, but fun!)

Marissa, thank you so much for dropping in today. It’s a pleasure to have you here, and with any luck some of our readers will discover Sizzling PR and make you even busier, LOL! Readers, I’m glad you found your way here today and hope you’ll say hello (but if not, hey, we understand busy! LOL). Have a fantastic day, everyone!

Sizzling PR’s book tours are some of the most reasonably priced you’ll find. A 30-stop tour is just $30US and includes promotion! For more information on other tour length options and services, please click here.