Tags

, , , , , ,

An upcoming FREE READ! Custom cover design by For the Muse Designs.

There are a lot of crossroads in the journey of an author, and I’m coming upon a big one. (No, I don’t know what makes a crossroads big. I suppose they look like any other intersection, but stay with me here, wouldya?) My newest “plot”–and latest news–involves the lovely cover you see to your right. It will soon be attached to a … ready? … FREE READ!

Yep, STAY THE NIGHT will be a novella-length (or longer) sensual romantic suspense and if my characters get unruly there’s no telling how long they’ll keep us (author and reader) tied up. But regardless, the story will be absolutely FREE. It’s but a small way to thank you all for sticking with me as I find my way down this winding road of authoring, but I’m so, so happy to do it.

You can expect to see STAY THE NIGHT early this summer, after LAST CALL hits the shelves in both print and electronic versions. (SQUEEE!) If you missed the scoop on LAST CALL, here’s the blurb.

LAST CALL | blurb

An accidental witness to a murder-for-hire, ex-cop Rhys Clark becomes the target of ruthless killer—one determined to silence her at any cost. Playing dead seems to be the most likely way to stay alive, but when her protection comes in the form of mega-sexy former adversary Nick Massey, Rhys can think of  a few fates worse than death.

Nick Massey may have walked away from his troubles, but he never got past wanting Rhys. Once paired undercover, they’d been nothing but fireworks until a botched assignment ended her career, sending his into a tailspin. Now a mysterious client is willing to pay Nick anything to keep Rhys safe, but it isn’t until fate takes a critical turn that he realizes the devastating truth: he’s been her greatest threat all along.

Romantic suspense coming soon to For the Muse Publishing

Finally, we’re a little over two weeks from the release of TIDE OF LIES and for a limited time only the prequel FAMILIAR LIGHT is on sale for just $1.50! You can certainly read (and hopefully enjoy) TIDE without first catching the events of FAMILIAR LIGHT, but for $1.50 I hope you’ll indulge in the whole story. ;c) You can get the special sale price at Noble Romance or All Romance Ebooks, where FAMILIAR LIGHT sits (at press time) on the best seller list for thrillers. (A point that is, fittingly, a THRILL. *grin*)

So, in summary, here’s what you have to look forward to. (Pardon my presumption of favored anticipation, but I’m going to assume if you’re still reading there’s an iota of interest, LOL.)

TIDE OF LIES (romantic suspense coming April 2 to Noble Romance)

LAST CALL (romantic suspense coming late spring to FTMP)

STAY THE NIGHT (*Free read* romantic suspense coming this summer to FTMP)

That’s all, folks! Thanks so much for joining me for my big announcement, and I hope to see you back tomorrow for a new blog hop and a chance to win one of my books! (And then, uh, some other days after that. *grin*)