Tags

, , , , ,

To learn more about ENGAGING THE ENEMY and Heather's other books, click image above.

You guys are in for a special treat today! I know Monday is usually my day for prattling on, but today I give you Heather Boyd with a special guest blog and a chance to win goodies. That said, I’m going to get the heck out of the way. Heather mentions cheesecake, and I think that calls for a visit to the kitchen while she’s got you all occupied. :c) Heather, take it away!

**GIVEAWAY CLOSED** Congratulations to winner Joanne B!

Hi Sarah, thanks for having me here today.

When I watch the movie When Harry Met Sally I start to think about the way I live my life. Could I sit in a diner and fake a screamer? Could I ever, even accidentally, have sex with Billy Crystal? Probably best for all concerned that I don’t try either. Not sure my husband would forgive me for the latter. The first, though, he’d probably laugh at and then make me take a bow.

I’m low maintenance, unlike Sally from When Harry Met Sally. She likes it the way she likes it. I do wonder if I’d be still married if I had her attitude. But she got me thinking about what’s important to me. So after much pondering and silent inner debate here is my top 10 things that make me happy:

10. Baked Cheesecake — my biggest weakness. I have no resistance. Utterly none.

9. The Princess Bride. There really is no other choice for a good pirate story to cheer your day.

8. Fog. Enough said, yes?

7. John Cusack — I’ve been a fan since The Sure Thing and he’s never let me down since.

6. Coffee — I do not function without my daily dose

5. Sherlock (TV series) – the second season is utterly awesome

4. Sunrise. I love mornings

3. Rupert Penry Jones — just because he exists. So pretty

2. Lindt Chocolate Balls. Large white chocolate goodness with a deliciously gooey centre. Perfection.

1. Writing. Big surprise, huh? I am constantly amazed that I fell into this career. I’ve been a public servant (mastered the hour long 10 minute morning tea), a financial planner (blitzed the complicated excel spread sheet), bookshop owner (almost as good as writing) and a lot in between but I’ve finally found my bliss.

Engaging the Enemy is the first book in my new regency series, The Wild Randalls. The series is about three brothers, and one hot-headed sister, torn apart by the machinations of their own family and the lengths they will go to find each other and their place in society again. Engaging the Enemy is Leopold Randall’s story as he returns to Romsey Abbey, home of his young cousin, the Duke of Romsey, in search of information. But nothing at Romsey is as he expects and his whole life is turned upside down by what he discovers there.

ENGAGING THE ENEMY | blurb

A duchess should be regal, aloof and the image of calm elegance. But those words have never applied to Mercy Randall, Duchess of Romsey. A widow and mother of a young duke, Mercy is lonely and floundering to keep the estate afloat. When she discovers the existence of Leopold Randall, her husband’s estranged cousin, Mercy commits to help him locate his missing siblings if he’ll return the estate to order. Although cautioned against trusting a man who would inherit everything should her son die, she impetuously hands over the estate to Leopold’s care in the hope of keeping him near.

Leopold Randall, heir to the young duke, has returned to Hampshire to demand information regarding the fate of his missing siblings. Unfortunately, the Duchess of Romsey is clueless about them, yet her struggle to maintain the estate tugs at Leopold’s sense of duty. At her insistence, he steps in to bring order to chaos while searching for hints to his family’s whereabouts amongst the old duke’s papers. Yet the duchess tempts him in ways best unspoken. He fights to hide his weakness for her and a shameful past that could see him banished again. But when Leopold discovers a threat against the duchess and young duke’s life, he must join forces with the temptress to protect his last known relative.

Of course, I fully expect that my top 10 will change from year to year but I’m pretty sure I’ll always love writing. To celebrate the release of Engaging the Enemy, we are giving away a digital edition to one random commenter. To enter, simply list your top 3 things that make you happy.

HEATHER BOYD | bio & linkage

Heather Boyd is the author of erotic romance with an historical bent. A fan of regency England settings, she writes m/f and m/m stories that push the boundaries of propriety and even break the laws of that time. Brimming with new ideas, she frequently wishes she could type as fast as she can conjure up new storylines. Heather lives with her testosterone-fuelled family north of Sydney.

Her published work include: The Distinguished Rogues (Chills, Broken & Charity), The Hunt Club Chronicles (Almost an Equal, Barely a Master & Hardly a Stranger) and short erotic romance One Wicked Night, In the Widow’s Bed, Love Me Tender, Wicked Mourning and The Almack’s Alternative.

Links @ Website | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon Author Page | Smashwords | Book Trailer | Email: heather@heather-boyd.com

**GIVEAWAY**

Don’t y’all go anywhere without entering Heather’s giveaway! To enter, list the top three things which make you happy. Be sure to leave your email address when you comment. Thanks so much for being here, Heather, and have a wonderful day everyone!

