Tags

, , , , ,

Indulge in COMING UP FOR AIR by TD Jones - click image for more info!

It’s time for another Texas invasion! Yep, not only is it Friday, but we’ve got author T.D. Jones here with a copy of her new book COMING UP FOR AIR up for grabs. To find out how you can win it, you’ll have to keep reading. To find out more about T.D., you’re in exactly the right place!

Welcome T.D.! Before we get into COMING UP FOR AIR, I’d like to ask a bit about your background. You’re a Texas girl and your stories are set in small Texas towns. Will readers see a personal glimpse of your life in your books?  

I’m sure they will. I love small towns, where people know everyone. As a kid my hometown Odessa was a small town but now it’s getting to be a big city but people still have that small town thinking about them.  I usually try to add something in each story in my book that reminds me of home.

I love the sense of community in a small town. That alone draws me to your books! ;c) In COMING UP FOR AIR, Maggie’s ex comes back to town with a pregnant fiancée. Kevin is engaged to a woman who is carrying his child, but falling for Maggie again. It’s one thing for Maggie to harbor feelings for Kevin after all these years, but how did you make him a sympathetic character considering his circumstances?  

Kevin is like a lot of guys, he knows what’s going on around him but doesn’t care to rock the boat…but when he sees Maggie again it’s either sink or swim!

Oooh, well said! What might readers be surprised to learn about the plot or characters of COMING UP FOR AIR?

That it’s a very simple love story with a lot of drama.

I can definitely see how that whole pregnant fiancee thing might lead to some drama, LOL! Let’s have some fun with your book. What’s the first sentence? 

Maggie Dawson ran her hand over the large belly of her patient.

OMG! I’m putting two and two together here … and I’m hooked! What’s your favorite line in the book?

Maggie’s mother had taught her manners and she would not find it proper for Maggie to jump this girl and start pulling out the fake Christie’s’ long, blonde hair, so Maggie decided against it, just out of respect for her dead mother.

LOL! That’s a good one. How about an excerpt … three sentences long! Yep, that’s it. Three!  

Maggie kept her eyes closed and let out a sigh. She would keep this memory stored, and when she thought of Kevin she would bring this one up. Forget all the other memories of him. This is the only one she wanted to remember now. She was finally coming up for air.

Fantastic tie-in to your title — that was a neat surprise. (And clever!) Which scene of COMING UP FOR AIR was most difficult for you to write? Why? 

I think where Maggie and Kevin are at the house together. I wanted them both to show their feelings but not say anything they truly regretted saying.

That’s often a difficult line to write, but it seems as if you’ve put a lot of thought into it. ;c) Which scene of COMING UP FOR AIR would you most like to experience for yourself? From whose POV? 

I think the dancing scene from Maggie’s POV. I’m not a great dancer and would love to be able to twirl around with my favorite guy.

Good one! (I SO cannot dance, LOL!) What are you currently working on?

I have Salem’s World coming out in late Feb. I have Wrangled Hearts coming out in March and A Dangerous Game being released this year sometime. I’m working on a wedding series, a mystery series and a a single fiction called  Summerhouse Blues, and a how to writer’s book…I think I might be a bit crazy!

WOW. You might be a bit crazy, but you’re such an inspiration. That’s amazing, and so is your new release. Let’s take a closer look. ;c)

COMING UP FOR AIR | blurb & linkage

Maggie Dawson was left at the altar at the young age of eighteen. Now years later Kevin Walker is back in town and Maggie’s life is turned upside down. She is determined not to fall in love with this guy for a second time. He broke her heart once, she is not letting him do it again or is she?

Kevin Walker comes back to Clover, Texas to sell the family ranch and never expects to run into Maggie, who is now the town doctor. He starts to fall in love with her again, but will she let him in?

Maggie always had a secret thought deep down in her heart that someday Kevin would come back to her. He would say he was sorry for leaving, and everything would be wonderful. They would live happily ever after like in the fairy tales. Never in the fairy tale did she dream that her prince would come back to town, and bring his pregnant fiancée with him.

More info & buy @ XoXo Publishing | Amazon

 T.D. JONES | bio & links

I’m a West Texas girl and wouldn’t have it any other way. I love to see the blue sky and all the open space. At night you can walk out and see stars for miles. There’s nothing like sitting on a porch and watching the Texas sky on a warm, summer night.

I’ve always dreamed of becoming a published writer and finally decided two years ago I was either going to make my dream come true or give it up. Luckily Melange-books decided I was worth giving a chance and published Hot Days. My dreams seem to becoming more of a reality since I will have my second story published in July 2011 and more to come out soon.

I love writing about characters who aren’t perfect. They have problems and have to figure out ways to make their life better. Humor is sprinkled throughout my stories. It always surprises me that I’m able to write humor because I don’t really find myself funny. I’m known to worry about things and stress out easy so maybe that’s why I love writing humor, at least my characters are having fun!

Writing feeds my soul and I want to do it forever. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I love writing them.

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

**GIVEAWAY**

I’m going to let T.D. tell you about her giveaway herself. You’ll have to be quick for this one! *Grin.*

T.D. Jones: I have one Amazon gift codes for kindle to give away for Coming Up For Air. Just be the first to respond to this interview. Be sure to leave your e-mail address.

Sarah: I’d like to thank you all for being here today. T.D., it’s been a pleasure getting to know you and I wish you all the best with your sales. Thanks so much for your generosity. Have a fantastic weekend, everyone, and good luck!