Tags

, , , ,

If you want to see the cover without listening to me blather, feel free to skip to the end of this post. Some of you know how I like to talk, LOL! But seriously, this is an unusual story so hang with me and see how easily I find trouble. ;cP

So, a week or three ago I was browsing the pre-made covers from Elaina Lee’s For the Muse Designs, which I had no business doing to begin with. I am not sitting on a bunch of free time and I have a long line of stories to write, so really, I just got busted loitering, but I digress. I SAW THIS COVER, YOU GUYS! I saw it, and I loved it. I WANTED it. I tried to back away, but it got ugly. I started obsessing. I left the tab open on my computer, and every time I restarted my computer it was THERE. I looked at it NONSTOP. It got kind of crazy, so in an act of utter defiance, I finally closed the tab. My stomach tingled. I worried. I wondered if someone bought the cover. (She only sells each cover one time, so once it’s gone it’s gone.) It got uglier. (My fretting, that is — NOT the cover, LOL!) Finally I told Elaina I HAD to have the cover and in that moment the weight of the world lifted from my shoulders. Except ….

When I see this cover, I see a historical. That’s what I FEEL, so that’s what I’m going to do. Which means … I have to write a historical. YIKES! Thanks to my husband I have a plot (he doesn’t read romance but rocks at plotting) and thanks to Elaina I have a ton of inspiration in this GORGEOUS cover, but I’m still so nervous. Writing a historical romance really pushes me out of my comfort zone, but I believe we all need to push those boundaries every now and then. Last time I pushed myself I wrote HAWTHORNE, so it can’t be all bad, right? LOL. (By the way, that, too, was Elaina’s fault!)  Anyway, I’m excited to show you all the cover that held me CAPTIVE from the moment I saw it, and I give Elaina all the props in the world for creating it, then making it beautifully mine. When she added my name and title I thought I’d fall out of my chair. I LOVE THIS!

*fans self* OMG, I LOVE IT! *clears throat*

So stay tuned (or run … run fast!) because I’m going to push myself to a whole new level with this one. I’m really excited, and I can’t wait to update you with the progress once this officially becomes a WIP. *silly grin* I’m working on the blurb next, so before too long you’ll have the first glimpse into the plot of this story.

In the meantime, my romantic suspense TIDE OF LIES is coming April 2 to Noble Romance, and LAST CALL follows in both ebook and *print* later this spring from For The Muse Publishing. SQUEEE!

Have a fantastic Monday, everyone!