Tags

, , , , ,

Can’t wait for this one? Check out FAMILIAR LIGHT(only $3) to get the early scoop on the unsolved murders leading to the LIES! Here’s today’s snippet between Holden and Julia, ex-lovers who haven’t seen one another since she disappeared years ago without a word of explanation. He’s just confronted her about one of her secrets, something which forced him to come clean about his own deception from their past.

The first line of speech is Holden’s.

“Ten years ago I found something with you, and I haven’t found it since. I don’t know what that means, exactly, but it matters to me. A lot.”

This time, she couldn’t hold back the tears. She’d braced for a myriad of possibilities, but acceptance hadn’t been among them. “Me, too,” she said in a faint whisper.

TIDE OF LIES – romantic suspense coming April 2012 to Noble Romance (excerpt subject to the wrath of my editor)

Enjoy your Sunday six sentences at a time!  To see other participating authors, click here.