Tags

, , ,

Can you resist the HEART OF THE INCUBUS? Click image to learn more.

Hi, y’all! I know you’re looking at that gorgeous cover over there, but Rosalie Lario is here and she used to be a lawyer, so that power stare-down of hers is going to get intimidating if  you guys don’t pay attention. *grin.* She’s got a very cool, very popular series to tell you about and a book to give away, so let’s give her the floor, shall we?

**GIVEAWAY CLOSED** Congratulations to Karen C, who was chosen by random.org as today’s winner.

Welcome, Rosalie, and congratulations a phenomenal series! Demons of Infernum is wildly popular with readers and critics alike. Can you introduce our readers to the series and its titles thus far?

Thanks so much for having me here today! The Demons of Infernum is  a paranormal romance series featuring four half-demon brothers who work as interdimensional bounty hunters for the Elden Council. The stories are set in modern-day New York City, in a world very much like our own…with one exception. Supernatural beings roam the streets, undetected by most humans. They aren’t the stuff of horror stories—at least not in the traditional sense. Rather, they’re species from other dimensions who’ve traveled to Earth by means of interdimensional portals. Most are law-abiding citizens, but every now and again a fugitive is on the loose…and that’s where these half-demon bad boys come in. Bred to be genetically superior by their father, a demon and an evil scientist, Keegan, Taeg, Ronin, and Dagan are hybrids. Each bears unique genetic makeup, but the four of them are similar in their loyalty for each other and their love for apprehending the criminals who seek to cause harm.

Each book in the series—Blood of the Demon, Mark of the Sylph, Touch of the Angel, and Call of the Siren—features  one of the brothers and his love interest. I’ve also written a novella entitled Heart of the Incubus, which features an incubus friend of the brothers.

Wow! That’s such an amazing concept (and a great summary!) What can readers expect next from the series?

I’m currently hard at work on the final book, Call of the Siren, which is the youngest brother Dagan’s story. Print release is tentatively scheduled for March 2013, though the ebook version will likely release earlier.

You’ve had some amazing reviews and points of recognition. Which of these accolades brought with it the biggest wow factor for you as an author?

Thank you! For someone who has dreamt of writing her whole life but never really thought she could get published, each and every authorial recognition is an amazing milestone. I’m over the moon with excitement at how well-received the series has been.

I can only imagine, but I love how you view the experience. ;c) This may be an odd question, but I’m struck by your covers. How did you come upon the design theme?

They’re gorgeous, aren’t they? The cover artist came up with them based on the storylines. I think she did an amazing job, but the series is being re-covered as part of my publisher’s agreement to  distribute books with publishing heavyweight Publishers Group West. I have to say the new covers are even more striking. I’m totally in love with them!

 

I could quite honestly hang those covers on the wall as artwork! But which one to start with? *grin* If a reader is unfamiliar with your work, which of your books would you suggest he or she read first?  Why?

I’d suggest starting with Blood of the Demon, Book 1 in my Demons of Infernum series. Even though the books stand alone, each story builds upon the last.

That makes total sense! Now let’s put you on the other side of the book for a moment. Which genre are you drawn to as a reader?  Do you prefer to read in the same genre as your WIP or do you mix it up?

I absolutely love the paranormal, and I have ever since my early obsession with the vampire-bunny series Bunnicula. Once I discovered paranormal romance, I knew I’d found my one true love. By far the majority of books I read are paranormal romance, but I do read broadly within the romance genre. Anything but westerns. J

Aw, really? That sounds like a story I’d like to hear, LOL! Looking back over all of the intimate moments you’ve created between characters, which scene would you most like to experience for yourself?  What makes it so alluring?

Any scene featuring Taeg. I’m totally in love with the bad boy demon!

And now I am totally intrigued by him! LOL. How do you keep track of plot elements or twists?

I have no idea! Just kidding… sorta. I do have an outline that I prepare prior to starting a story, but I tend to veer off of it. Once I’ve completed a manuscript, I’ll go back through to make sure I’ve kept everything straight.

Now THAT I can relate to! I’m glad I’m not the only one, lol. Which of your novels most reflects who you are as a writer?  Why?

I think each story in the series represents my progression as a writer, but if I had to choose one, I’d pick Mark of the Sylph (see my aforementioned admission of love for Taeg).

You do realize you’re teasing us mercilessly about Taeg, right? Mmmm hmmm. What are you currently working on?  (And if you say Taeg …)

I’m currently hard at work on Call of the Siren, Book 4 of the series, which features the youngest brother Dagan.

Now that we know what we can look forward to, let’s take a closer look at book 3.5: HEART OF THE INCUBUS. Then y’all stay right here for details on the giveaway!

FEATURED BOOK BLURB ~ Heart of the Incubus :

Biochemist Cresso Taylor lives the sort of lifestyle most men would envy—he has wealth, natural incubus charm, and more women than he can handle. But it’s not enough anymore. Not after meeting Genevieve Russell, the sexy scientist who works with him at Elcorp Laboratory. And she wants absolutely nothing to do with him.

After her fiancé broke her heart, Genevieve has had enough of womanizers. She’s determined to steer clear of sexy-as-sin Dr. Taylor, despite the fact that his incubus allure makes her want to rip his clothes off. But when a secret admirer’s affection turns to the macabre with threatening notes and grisly gifts, Cresso appoints himself her protector. As she and Cresso hunt her stalker, she discovers there’s a lot more to the sensual incubus than she ever imagined.

MORE INFO & BUY @ AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE

ROSALIE LARIO | bio & linkage

Rosalie Lario practiced real estate law for several years before finally admitting to herself negotiating contracts wasn’t nearly as fun as dreaming up stories. When not writing, she enjoys spending time with her husband and son in their home state of Florida, as well as searching out things that go bump in the night. You can learn more about Rosalie at her website at www.rosalielario.com.

WEBSITE | BLOG | ENTANGLED PUBLISHING | AMAZON | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

**Giveaway**

Those of you who have not yet wandered off to check out the links are about to get some great news: Rosalie has brought with her an e-copy of HEART OF THE INCUBUS (Book 3.5, Demons of Infernum) and she’s giving it away! If you’d like to enter, please leave a comment with your e-mail address. Thank you all so much for joining us today, and good luck. Rosalie, it’s been a pleasure!