Tags

, , , ,

Click image to get CAUGHT up in Cassandra's sexy world of erotic romance!

Today’s guest is Cassandra Carr, who been rocking the house with the uber sexy books sizzling for space on her release schedule. And is this your lucky day or what? Just by being here, you’ll get a sneak peek at what’s to come as well as the scoop on which titles you can grab right now. Here’s a tip, though: you might want something cold to drink, because these stories are HOT! There’s also one for the boys, and it’s sure not often I get to say that. *Grin* Let’s say hello, shall we?

Welcome, Cassandra, and congratulations on your busy release schedule!  You have three exciting new books—can you give readers an overview of each one?

Sure! Head Games is the first of the Buffalo Intimidators hockey team series. Book 2, Cold As Ice, is coming in March 2012. Head Games follows the team’s two goaltenders, Leo and Scott, as they pursue bistro owner Kelly.

Caught is a holiday novella with a reunion theme. Callie comes home for the holidays for the first time in three years and encounters her ex-boyfriend/Dominant Jack. Callie is a stronger woman than she was when she left and she’s ready to claim her man.

Take Me at the Ballgame is a short story which is part of the launch of the new EC for Men line. JT is a sportswriter covering the local baseball team. He’s offered no-strings-attached sex with one of the interns, and takes her up on it.

Yowza! Talk about a way to melt away those winter doldrums. (Those of you currently experiencing summer in the Southern hemisphere will just plain MELT with all this heat!) If you could put yourself into one of those books as the heroine, which would you choose? Why?

Oh wow. So many choices…I’d have to say my first release, Talk to Me. I adore Drew, the hero of that book. Sexy, Alpha, but with a heart of gold.

Yum. That’s a TRIFECTA! On the flipside, which story would be the most difficult for you to experience in real life? Why?

Probably Take Me at the Ballgame. Because it’s a story geared toward men, there’s no stated happily-ever-after. I think I would start to feel cheap after a while if I was messing around with a guy without any expectation of a relationship with him.

I have a handful of male subscribers . . . I think they may collectively be responsible for that distant roar we just heard, LOL. Which of the heroes in these three new releases are you most personally attracted to?

Probably Leo, one of the two heroes of Head Games. He’s a guy who knows what he wants and goes after it. He’s a professional athlete, so he knows how to zero in on a target with a single purpose. Having all that Alpha maleness directed exclusively at you must be something…

Yum, and heck yeah! (My lips are going to be chapped by the end of this interview, lol!) Let’s broaden our perspective a bit. If a reader is unfamiliar with your work, which of your books would you suggest he or she read first?  Why?

Probably with my first book, Talk to Me. Out of my releases so far, though it’s pretty steamy, it’s probably the tamest overall. That way you can kind of ease into my writing.😉

I am giggling inappropriately as we talk about easing into erotic things. (What? LOL!) We have a good taste of what you write, so what about when you’re on the other side of the book? Which genre are you drawn to as a reader?  Do you prefer to read in the same genre as your WIP or do you mix it up?

I do love erotic romance and I read a lot of it, but I also love historical romance, particularly during the Regency Era. The whole of the Regency Era is so fascinating. I wish I could write it, but I’m far too lazy to get all that research right!

Ooooh, girl, I hear you on that. I can’t believe the amount of research they do. Some things, on the other hand, are just plain instinct . . . carnal instinct, that is! Looking back over all of the intimate moments you’ve created between characters, which scene would you most like to experience for yourself?  What makes it so alluring?

   

Actually, there’s an epilogue for Talk to Me that never got published. (You can read it if you “like” the Talk to Me page on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/TalktoMeBook ) Anyway, I won’t tell you what happens, heh, but suffice it to say I don’t think any woman would object to what Drew does.

Oh, an epic clever ploy. NICE! Lol. Have you ever made big changes in your story because someone – your crit partner, a friend, or beta reader – really didn’t like it?  Are you glad you did (or didn’t)?

I’ve definitely done that! I added 10k words to Talk to Me because my CP thought I should. And I took about 6k out of a book I just submitted at an editor’s urging. I don’t always listen to my crit partners/beta readers, but oftentimes I do. I think writers fall in love with their words, but if it’s just not working, it’s just not working.

That outside perspective is definitely nice to have, even if authors don’t always agree with it. ;c) Which of your novels most reflects who you are as a writer?  Why?

Oh gosh, I’m not sure any of them do yet. I would say that all of them together do at this point since I’m still new to the business. My style is still evolving and will continue to evolve for a while, I would think.

You’re new with your landslide of releases? Holy WOW! What are you currently working on? 

Right now I’m writing the first book of a five-book series targeted for a major NY publisher. The heroes all work together and are IT geeks.

As far as upcoming releases, Take Me at the Ballgame is coming in mid-January. Impact, a m/f book with a bull rider hero who’s into BDSM, is releasing on February 1st. Cold As Ice is coming sometime in March. Other than that, I’m not sure. I’ve got the second book in the bull rider series out on submission as well as another short story for EC for Men. I’ve got a bunch of other projects in various stages too, including some others short stories out on sub and a couple of anthologies.

Yeah, “new.” I feel like such a schmuck, LOL. Cassandra, my friend, you are definitely going places, and fortunately today we get to be one of them. :c) Let’s take a look at CAUGHT and make it easy for readers to get some stalking action going through your bio.

CAUGHT | blurb & buy links

When Callie returns to her hometown for the holidays she comes face to face with her old lover and Dominant, Jack. She left him three years ago believing he could never be the happily-ever-after man she needed. Yet Jack still wants her and she finds herself wanting to submit to him again.

As Jack and Callie explore their Dominant/submissive relationship, Callie gets drawn deep into Jack’s world all over again. For his part, Jack can’t seem to forget how she nearly ruined him when she took off without even saying good-bye all those years ago, but he’s afraid his baser needs will destroy Callie.

If Callie give Jack another chance to prove he can be what she needs, can Jack overcome his own fears and claim Callie forever?

MORE INFO & BUY @ LOOSE ID | AMAZON

CASSANDRA CARR | bio & linkage

Cassandra Carr is a multi-published erotic romance writer who lives in Western New York with her husband, Inspiration, and her daughter, Too Cute for Words. When not writing she enjoys watching hockey and hanging out on Twitter. Her debut novel, Talk to Me, was released by Loose Id on March 22, 2011. Head Games, Buffalo Intimidators book 1, released on November 2, 2011 from Siren Bookstrand. Caught released December 6, 2011 from Loose Id, and Impact is coming February 1, 2012 from Ellora’s Cave. For more information about Cassandra, check out her website at http://www.booksbycassandracarr.com, “like” her Facebook fan page at http://www.facebook.com/AuthorCassandraCarr or follow her on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/Cassandra_Carr.

WEBSITE | BLOG | AMAZON | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

That’s it for today, guys! Show Cassandra some love before you head off to those buy links. :c) Cassandra, thanks for being here and showing me I really need to get moving (er, writing) so I can be like you when I grow up. (Some of you are staring at me . . . I know how old I am, thank you very much. LMAO!) I’ve had a blast getting to know you and your work. Congrats again!