Tags

, , , , ,

Ready to play FOR KEEPS? Click image to join the menage!

Howdy, y’all! We’re back in the great state of NC again today, this time with the very proficient (and highly rated, I might add) Lila Munro. She’s got something for every taste and heat level, and her new release THREE FOR KEEPS is garnering attention for its rich plot and lively, genuine characters. Let’s visit, shall we?

Welcome, Lila, and congratulations on the recent release of THREE FOR KEEPS. Can you give readers a brief introduction to the book?

Thank you and thanks for having me here today. Three for Keeps debuted November 17 from Rebel Ink Press, Three for Keeps. It’s an erotic contemporary romance encompassing ménage and BDSM. It’s a story about a woman named Zoey who is a product of the social services system and the three men she’s known from childhood, whom she’s in love with. They have quite the struggle to find harmony.

Three men, all in love with Zoey. Which of her men would you most like to take home with you? Why?

Ryan. He’s an alpha, but not over the top and totally loveable. When he gets mad he gets over it quickly and he’s very in tune with Zoey. Also, the man owns a hot car, what more is there?

Definitely a killer combo! :c) Your bio says you enjoy research field trips. Which one of these excursions has been the most memorable? What made it unforgettable?

Oh, man. They’ve all been unforgettably memorable. Let’s see…Okay, I’ve actually used this one as an example in a few blog posts of the lengths I’m willing to go to, to get the job done. When I first started researching BDSM, I went out fearlessly looking for the local club. I found out that one basically doesn’t exist here, and if it does, because a lot of the members are military, it’s kept very much in the background. So, I have Marshfox—my very own marine hero—take me out hunting down a source for my latest set of questions. It just happened that my BIL and his fiancé were in town that weekend and they trailed along. Much to the fiance’s surprised horror, I approached a rather scary looking fellow, introduced myself and told him what I do. He smiled. I actually think he figured out more about me in those few minutes than I had figured out about myself…Anywho, he pointed me in the right direction and the questions got answered. My BIL and the fiancé haven’t been on any more excursions with me…I guess it was a little too much for them. J

LMAO! I can’t imagine why not. *Wink.* I do love your dedication to the cause, though! :c) If a reader is unfamiliar with your work — and after that story, LOL, they won’t be for long — which of your books would you suggest he or she read first?  Why?

That depends on how hot they like it. For the people in the crowd that like it on the milder side, I always suggest my Slower Lower series as an appetizer. For those in the crowd that like the heat, I really love my story about Alli in Force Recon Somalia.

I love how you have a variety of heat levels to draw readers in! On the side of reading, which genre are you drawn to?  Do you prefer to read in the same genre as your WIP or do you mix it up?

I read everything under the sun to include mainstream, contemporary, m/m, alternative lifestyles, BDSM and ménage. My Kindle is a free for all in there.

Something for every appetite. :c) Looking back over all of the intimate moments you’ve created between characters, which scene would you most like to experience for yourself?  What makes it so alluring?

Who says I’ve not?😉 On a more serious note, the scene between Alec and Piper in an upcoming series I’m writing. Piper is a virgin and he really takes his time and makes it a pleasurable and memorable experience for her the first time. I wish my first time had been that way. As it was it happened on the front seat of a Monte Carlo, he didn’t even make it to the back seat! No romance, no wooing, not even a baby, I love you you’re making me the happiest man on the planet. I remembered that when I wrote Piper’s scene. A man should respect the gift of virginity. A woman can only give it one time and he should exalt that because it truly is priceless. Alex exalts Piper’s.

That is incredible. “Exalts” . . . *swoon.* I love how you paid attention to that. :c) From love (and how sweet it is!) to war . . . have you ever battled with any of your characters over their personality traits?  If so, who won – you or the character?

Yes, and so far it’s a draw. I’ve often told a character that I hate them through gritted teeth as I type away.

LOL! Have you ever made big changes in your story because someone – your crit partner, a friend, or beta reader – really didn’t like it?  Are you glad you did (or didn’t)?

I don’t use crit partners, beta readers and I only trust one friend to read my writing pre-edit. The only person’s opinion that matters when it comes to changes is my editor. She’s paid and trained to know what’s wrong and the only one I take advice from. And each time I’ve changed something I was glad later that I did. Since I’ve been editing with her I’ve never gotten less than a four star review.

Wow, that’s amazing! Sounds like you two have a fantastic working relationship. As far as the writing process goes, how do you keep track of plot elements or twists?

I am the queen of Post-its. And I have extensive notes, particularly when it comes to my series writing. Without keeping detailed notes the whole thing would fall down like a house of cards.

I’m amazed by how may authors use post-its. (Post-it authors must not have toddlers, LOL! At least not toddlers with access to their post-its. *grin*) What are you currently working on?

Assumed Identity, book 3 in the Identity series, will come out January 17 and book 4, Assumed Master, shortly thereafter. I’m working on wrapping up the Slower Lower series and Force Recon series and in late 2012 I’ll see The Sergeants of Echo Co come to live through their very own series.

Wow! Lots to look forward to the upcoming months, but we’ve got a great one to start with today. Let’s take a closer look at THREE FOR KEEPS.

THREE FOR KEEPS | blurb & buy links

Zoey Matthews is in love. She’s been in love since the day she was dropped off by a social worker at yet another foster home on a back country road miles from nowhere, Missouri. At age ten, she met the men of her dreams. Over the course of sixteen years, Dane Cardwell, Jack Devereux and Ryan Wilkins fell in love with her, too. They’ve each told her they love her, they’ve shown her and each man has gone so far as to ask her to marry him. But what they don’t know is Zoey loves them all.

Her game of kiss and not tell all comes crashing down around her the night of her graduation from veterinary school and Zoey runs for the mountains. Of Colorado. Hoping to outrun her obsession with three men and forget them all together, she stays gone for ten years. But the wound has never healed. In fact, it’s done nothing but fester. Needing to clear the air, Zoey agrees to spend a few days back home with the boys never imagining it would turn into a week filled with comparison sex as Dane, Jack and Ryan each try to get Zoey to choose between them and their varied tastes.

When she finally tells the truth, a truth only one of them has known all along, Zoey fears the foursome will never be able to make a sharing relationship work. After all, aren’t there just too many personalities and desires to sort through? Add in the kink factor and things get really complicated. Zoey’s not convinced the truth has any merit, but there’s one thing she knows for sure…this time she’s playing for keeps.

MORE INFO & BUY @ REBEL INK PRESS | AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | ALL ROMANCE EBOOKS

LILA MUNRO | bio & links

Lila Munro currently resides on the coast of North Carolina with her husband and their two four-legged kids. She’s a military wife with an empty nest and takes much of her inspiration for her heroes from the marines she’s lived around for the past fifteen years. Coining the term realmantica, she strives to produce quality romance in a realistic setting. Her genre of choice is contemporary romance that spans everything from the sensual to BDSM and ménage. When she’s not writing, she enjoys reading everything she can get her hands on, trips to the museum and aquarium, taking field research trips, and soaking up the sun on the nearby beaches. Her works include The Executive Officer’s Wife, Bound By Trust, Destiny’s Fire, Salvation, Three for Keeps, the Force Recon series, the Slower Lower series, and the Identity series. She’s a member in good standing of RWA and Passionate Ink. Currently she’s working on sequels to several series to be released throughout 2012. And has a brand new line scheduled for winter 2012-13. Ms. Munro also works as the VP of Business Affairs for Rebel Ink Press. She loves to hear from her readers and can be contacted via her website http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com  or through Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/Lila_Munro You can also contact her via email at lilasromance@gmail.com For more information about Rebel Ink Press please visit their website at www.rebelinkpress.com

Thanks so very much for joining me today, Lila. It’s been awesome getting to know you and to learn more about your books and your writing. I appreciate all of you stopping by and hanging out – readers, show Lila some love! Have a fantastic day, everyone. :c)