Tags

, , , ,

My little girl, 19 months old, on Christmas Day.

If ever a year of transition, 2011 was it for me. Even without considering the big changes, the day-to-day has been unfailingly chaotic with its full mix of blessings and the good kind of insanity. In this wonderful life we share, my husband and I have been hit with big surprises, moments of pure WTFery, and a few instances in which where progress of any kind was limited to moving backward. But we’ve also had dreams come true we thought we’d spend years chasing, and with those little miracles comes a sense of wonderment. And that — a belief anything can happen — is an awesome way to start the New Year. No doubt 2012 will have its ups and downs, but I already feel as if I’ve been given so much more than I could ever hope for. The rest is just bonus material (and around here, much of it consists of outtakes, LOL.)

In my writing world, there are some BIG things coming. I can’t wait to let you all in on the details! I have several plots jostling for attention, including a novel-length sequel to HAWTHORNE, which has spent several days over the last few months in Amazon’s top 100 ghost stories. I’m really excited about writing this one, and I think readers who found themselves surprised by the conclusion of HAWTHORNE will experience some moments of freefall as the house reveals more of its secrets. (And, yes, Noah will fall in love again. *grin*). Also coming soon are my romantic suspense titles TIDE OF LIES and LAST CALL. I hope to have the scoop on these two stories posted soon on my website.

Thank you all so much for being a part of my blog and my life this year. I can’t tell you how incredible it is to have so many of you visiting, and for those of you who take the time to comment, it means the world to me. I hope you all have a wonderful, safe New Year’s and look forward to the excitement of 2012 ahead. (PSST: You’ve got almost 12 months to earn your spot on the naughty list, and I’ve got to tell you … whatever you’ve done, I didn’t see a darn thing!)

Ohhhh . . .  one more thing. Goodies to give away! Congratulations to reader tessa_casillo, who won the last weekly giveaway for 2011. (Cue the fireworks! Winning on a holiday has its perks, huh? LOL.) For anyone else who would like to win, it’s easy! To be eligible, all you have to do is subscribe *by email* and you’ll be entered every week for as long as you remain a subscriber.

Now, on with the revelry!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!