Tags

, , ,

A mysterious stranger and a love time couldn't fade ... LOVE THROUGH TIME. Click image for more.

Today is the last day of the Noble Authors “Timeless Desire” blog tour (which I seriously can’t believe . . . where the heck did the month go?) and I’m thrilled to have Lucy Felthouse as my guest. I’ve already read LOVE THROUGH TIME and I have to say it’s a great story — the kind that makes you feel good about reading. If you’ve not yet grabbed a copy of your own, click on that gorgeous cover on your right and get one, wouldya?

Lucy! Where have you been all month? LOL. Great to see you! I’m digging into the author backstory this tour, so let’s take a look at yours. Have you always wanted to be an author?  Briefly describe your path.

When I was little I used to always be scribbling into notebooks and telling anyone that would listen that I was going to be a famous author. As I got older I realized things weren’t quite that simple. Nevertheless I ended up at University doing a Creative Writing Degree. While I was there, one of my friends dared me to write an erotic story. I did, liked it and kept writing. I then started submitting for publication. I had my first story taken in 2006 and have never looked back.

I would SO love to know what that friend thought when that first book was published! Which one of your own titles has had the greatest impact on you personally?  As an author?

I would give the same answer for both of those questions. Bite with Height, which was my second Noble Romance release has probably had the largest impact. For one, at the time it was the longest piece I’d written and where I started straying out of short story territory. Since then I’ve also made the decision to write a sequel, which could easily develop into a series or one much longer piece (dare I say novel?).

As one of your readers, I can wholeheartedly say I’d LOVE for you to write a novel! I’m one of those readers who likes to really get into the story and wallow around a bit, and I love the longer lengths for that. (No-vel! No-vel! LOL.) Looking back a bit further, can you describe your most vivid childhood memory.  Would you like to revisit that time in your life?

I don’t have a specific memory – but as a child I always loved going to Hunstanton, which is a coastal town in Norfolk in the UK. Even to this day I love visiting there – it’s a town with the perfect mix of tacky seaside amusements and quiet, classy beauty. So I guess that also answers the second question😉

That sounds wonderful. Absolutely wonderful. *sigh* When you first moved away from home, what was your place like?

Errrrr…. Still living at home! And unless I win the lottery, that’s not likely to change any time soon.

After seeing what kind of places most of the authors moved to after leaving home, I’d say home is a FABULOUS place to be! (And lottery nothin’! Royalties, my friend. ROYALTIES!) Speaking of home, what are your favorite things about writing for Noble Romance?

The sense of community from the other authors, and the fact that Jill and the gang really *want* you and your work to do well. And the sexy covers, of course😉

I agree on all points, and not to minimize the rest of what you said, but the covers *are* OUTSTANDING. And I bet there will be many more with your name upon them. What else can readers expect from you?

October was a busy month for book releases for me. I had two single author releases, Love Through Time from Noble Romance and Weekend at Wilderhope Manor from Summerhouse Publishing. I also had stories in two anthologies; Explicit Encounters from Xcite Books and Immoral Views from Sweetmeats Press.

I also have another single author release just come out from Noble, called A Menu with a Difference which is a cheeky ménage story. I also just handed in a novella to another of my publishers, and all being well it will be released in a print anthology early next year!

Awesomeness, Lucy! You’ve given your readers a lot to be excited about, and we’re going to make it easy. Lots of linkage just below this closer look at your Timeless Desire Novella, LOVE THROUGH TIME. Thanks SO much for being here with me today. This tour has been incredible—I can’t believe it’s almost over! Readers, don’t forget to leave a comment *with your email address* for a chance to win the grand prize Kindle from Noble Romance, as well as a number of other fantastic giveaways. Now, y’all check out Lucy’s book!

Love Through Time

Westbury Manor is a stately home with a fascinating past, and when book conservator Emily Stone starts uncovering it, she’s startled by what she finds….

Book conservator, Emily Stone, arrives at Westbury Manor with a job to do. She’s to clean and conserve all of the books in their impressive library, preserving them for future generations. Not long into her stay at the house, Emily bumps into the night guard, George. She’d expected an old, balding guy with a comb over, so the hunky chap she actually meets is a very pleasant surprise. The introductions complete, George leaves Emily in peace to get on with her job. But when a falling photograph sets off a chain reaction of ghostly events, Emily and George are thrown together in order to find out who—or what—is causing them. Their investigation uncovers a tragic past, a lost love and a stunning secret.

BUY LINK

LUCY FELTHOUSE BIO & LINKAGE

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK FAN | TWITTER

NOBLE ROMANCE | AMAZON UK | AMAZON US | GOODREADS

Lucy is a graduate of the University of Derby, where she studied Creative Writing. During her first year, she was dared to write an erotic story – so she did. It went down a storm and she’s never looked back. Lucy has had stories published by Cleis Press, Noble Romance, Ravenous Romance, Summerhouse Publishing, Sweetmeats Press and Xcite Books. She is also the editor of Uniform Behaviour and Seducing the Myth. Find out more at http://www.lucyfelthouse.co.uk. You can also find her on Facebook and Twitter.

NEXT STOP ON THE NOBLE BLOG TOUR LOOP
VISIT BONUS BLOGS FOR MORE PRIZES