Tags

, , , , ,

Angels? Demons? Who is your SAVIOR? Find out! Click image for details.

Today it’s my pleasure to have Jess Anastasi here as part of the Timeless Desire blog tour. She brought eye candy in the form of her books SAVIOR and SINGULARITY, but if you’re more of the warm and fuzzy type stay tuned for a glimpse into her favorite childhood memories. She’s got me thinking about summertime, bare feet, and lemonade (which is lovely as we’re headed into fall here in the states—summer feels a million years away, LOL.)

Jess, you tease, welcome! :c) We’re digging in your past today, so let’s have it. Have you always wanted to be an author?  Briefly describe your path.

The year after I left high school, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with my life, but apparently I thought it would be a good idea to sit down and write a novel. So, that worked out okay and I thought maybe I could actually get it published. I didn’t, because we all know the first book we ever write is usually terrible. But I enjoyed it so much I wrote a few more books and eventually did get something published.

How AWESOME to be writing right out of the gate. I see a long, fantastic career in your future, Jess. :c) Which one of your own titles has had the greatest impact on you personally?  As an author?

Probably Sanctuary, because that was the first thing I got published and still seems to sell better than any of my other books. I wish I knew what it was about it that attracts readers so I could use the element in all my books!

Girl, do I EVER hear you on that! (Hey, if you do figure it out, hook me up! LOL.) Okay, we can’t let you out of here without a turn in the hot seat. What was your most embarrassing moment?  Details are good!

You know, I think I must have repressed them all really well, ‘cos I can’t think of any! However, my four year old does make me feel awkward on a daily basis whenever we go out in public. She has no volume control and everything she says is yelled, what my mum liked to call a “paddock voice”. Ok, that would make no sense to anyone outside of Australia, lol. Here in Oz, we call a field and paddock. So, if you were yelling at someone over the other side of one, then you’d be using the paddock voice. Anyway, so my four year old yells everything and is the biggest sticky beak I’ve ever met. She just has to know what everyone is doing all the time. So we go to the supermarket and I’ll get asked a dozen times “what’s that lady doing. Why is she doing that for?” and its always loud enough for the entire store to hear. I’ve been told by a few older people I need to teach her to mind her manners!

To see Jess Anastasi's Noble Romance titles, click the image above.

OMG, children are SO good for that! (And people can be SO RUDE! Wow.) My boy, 4, recently announced to a crowded grocery store line that the cat food we had in the cart was for grandma to eat, and when I told him was mistaken he insisted. Loudly. *sigh.* How about taking us back to your own precocious years and describe for us your most vivid childhood memory.  Would you like to revisit that time in your life?

Nothing specific, just being out in the backyard in the pool, by a huge old willow tree in the middle of a hot summer, when it would get to over 110 degrees. Those were always happy times and the heat never bothered me too much. It still doesn’t. I much prefer that to being cold. And I’d relive those days in a second, so long as I didn’t have to go through being a teenager again… we all know how much that sucked!

Yeah, I used to worry about “getting old” and now I wouldn’t go back for much of anything. Ish! LOL. Anyway, I’m now salivating over a nice summer afternoon under the shade of a big ol’ tree. Light breeze, sunshine . . . *sigh.* Okay, drag me away from my fantasy, Jess. When you first moved away from home, what was your place like?

I don’t know if you could really call it moving away from home. I left my parent’s house and moved in with my boyfriend (now husband) at his parent’s house. So I went from my family to his family. It was great living there, my in laws treated me like one of their own, it was like getting a second mum. After a few years, my then boyfriend and I had saved enough to move into a really nice house.

Wow, that does sound fabulous! Speaking of home, what are your favorite things about writing for Noble Romance?

The freedom! I never thought I’d sell my Sanctuary idea, thought a sci-fi paranormal romance would be too different. But they took it and I’ve been able to explore it in depth. They also published one of my romantic suspense for me and now I’m working on a different type of sci-fi fantasy I’m going to submit. So long as I’ve written a good story, the genre doesn’t really matter and there’s a lot of freedom to be found in that.

This is so true. And with your wide variety of ideas, I just bet you’ve got a lot going on. What are you writing these days?

I’m working on a few different projects at the moment. I’ve started the fourth Sanctuary book, called Sinner and as I just said above, have been working on a different type of sci-fi fantasy. I also have an unfinished romantic suspense I should probably do something with and have been exploring an idea for a more straight paranormal romance. If only I had more hours in the day to devote to all these projects!

Amen to that! Readers, you can keep up with Jess and her upcoming projects by following the links below. Then check out the blurb for SAVIOR (and maybe a buy link or two!) and leave a comment before you head off to continue the tour. Jess, my friend, you ROCK! Thanks so much for being here today. :c)

Jess Anastasi Linkage

WEBSITE | BLOG | NOBLE ROMANCE | AMAZON

SAVIOR

Cadmiel, the Angel of Destiny, knows better than anyone what a bitch fate can be. Five hundred years ago, the only woman he ever loved was killed, shredding his soul and leaving a void in place of his heart. Now Archangel Michael comes to him with a shocking and forbidden proposal. He wants Cadmiel to travel back in time and save Emilyn. Though Cadmiel wishes beyond all reasoning to do as the archangel asks, messing with time goes against his own beliefs and the very foundations of angel lore. But Michael doesn’t give Cadmiel a choice and thrusts him through time and space, back to 2012.

The first time Emilyn saw the gorgeous man, she was affected on a level she couldn’t comprehend. Cadmiel isn’t like any other guy she’s ever met, and he makes her wish love at first sight were true. But there are forces at work she never dreamed real. In the space of a day, she goes from normal, every-day college student, to a pawn in an apocalyptic war between angels and demons.

Emilyn’s very life is in Cadmiel’s hands. Will he risk the future of the entire universe to save her, or let her die and destroy himself in the process?

BUY LINK

Thanks for having me on your blog today, Sarah. And for those of you who stop by to visit, make sure you leave a comment *with your email address* to go into the draw for all the great prizes on offer!

NEXT STOP ON THE NOBLE BLOG TOUR LOOP
VISIT BONUS BLOGS FOR MORE PRIZES