Tags

, , , ,

Call it MINE! Click image to claim your own!

It’s Monday, but today that is FANTASTIC news. Why, you ask? Two reasons. First, because blog subscriber psich**@***.com just scored a gift certificate in this week’s giveaway. (Whoo! Congrats!) Second, TODAY rocks because today we are joined by Elizabeth Black, who brings with her a chance to score her new book DON’T CALL ME BABY at a great price. Grab a cup of something tasty and sit back a spell . . . let’s see what Elizabeth is up to this spooky season!

Nothing but Halloween, horror movies, eating, and writing until Nov. 1. And that trip to Salem, Massachusetts. Horror movies on my list (already saw a few):

  • The Messengers
  • Invasion
  • Crimson Rivers
  • Slither
  • Evil Dead
  • Halloween
  • The Orphanage
  • One Missed Call
  • [Rec]
  • Quarantine
  • … and many more.

The Blair Witch Project was special for me since I went to college in that area. I knew every ghost legend in Burkittsville and I’d never heard of the Blair Witch. I immediately knew it wasn’t real. Still, the movie scared the piss out of me. I saw it when my husband was away on a business trip so I was alone in the house. After the movie I went for a walk in Dogtown near my home. That’s an old, five mile deserted former Colonial settlement stuck in the middle of the woods. If you’ve seen Blair Witch, you can guess where my story is going. I was fine until I was on my way out of the woods. Some kind of animal shrieked high up in the trees and I couldn’t pinpoint exactly where it was coming from. I only knew it was following me and getting closer. It was also getting dark and I was terrified. I high-tailed it out of the woods, nearly taking the wrong hiking path farther into rocky terrain. When I finally reached familiar territory I felt relieved, especially since that high-pitched shrieking stopped moving. I was on my way out of the woods but that shriek kept back. Every time I walk in Dogtown I think about that high-pitched shrieking and I wonder what it was. It wasn’t an owl. I’ve heard owls before. I have no idea what it was.

Do you like scary movies? Which ones will you watch this week?

Don’t Call Me Baby is on a special sale until October 26. Buy it for $7.99 for the Fall Special! To get your own copy of Don’t Call Me Baby, go to Smashwords.com and when you reach the check out, just pop in the code NB44Q to pay only $7.99! Don’t wait, this special fall sale offer ends soon!

Click here to go there now!

Here is my blurb for Don’t Call Me Baby.

Don’t Call Me Baby is a fast-paced, quick-witted, sexy novel about a young woman exploring her sexuality and the cultural morés she collides with on a daily basis. It’s 1983 in Maryland and Catherine Stone is sex on wheels. She plays the field the way men have done for aeons. Not content to strive for her MRS degree like so many young women her age, she seduces men of all stripes – married college professors, theatre students, virgins, complete strangers who intrigue her. She has already cost one man his job.

But she asks herself lots of questions on her search to enjoy her sexuality. Why don’t other women enjoy their sex as much as she does? Why do so many women and men look down on sexually free women, calling them sluts while sexually free men are called studs and Lotharios? She bucks at the double standards!  Catherine has made no commitment to any man. She’s free to explore and she gladly does so. No man can tie her down and no woman’s judgment will stop her from playing the field to her heart’s content.

Does she meet her match in a new man who introduces her to sexual bliss she had never before experienced? When she tries multiple partners and bondage for the first time as a submissive, she believes she’s found the sexual bliss she is looking for – and with a man who not only introduces her to the fineries in life but also cares about her like no man ever has before.

New review of Don’t Call Me Baby. 5 stars!

I must first thank Elizabeth Black for a PDF file of her book so I could review this work.

It is the 1980’s, Catherine Stone is a woman who is on the sexual prowl. She is trying to beat men at their own game…SEX. She is a strong woman with a striving for more than power. However she also questions her quests for sexual pleasure. She does not care who she hurts..as long as she gets what she wants.

Then she meets a man. This man is unlike any other man she ever had before. He introduces her to things she never had, nor dreamed of. Has she found Mr Right for the first time..or Mr Right now?

Ms Black’s erotic novel is steamy piece of erotica. Its bold and out there. My computer has not stop smoking cigarettes since I finished reading this PDF file and its been TWO weeks. If this keeps going, I will need a new hard drive!

The novels approach is fresh, raw and intriguing. It is HOT without trying and I make that bold statement and mean it.

The story is intelligent, open and does not play with its audience. The author leaves you drained after reading her text, like you have had great sex. It is NOT just a light sexual romp, it is a female coming of age story that works on so many levels…BUT men will like it too! It is bold, but very entrancing to the readers who want to make a commitment to read this book with an open mind.

If you are not a fan of erotica, pass this one by. If you enjoy the genre, you may love to read this novel..try it and see for yourself

ALSO…If you want to hear Ms. Black speak about her book and other things, she was a guest on Marsha Casper Cook’s A Story is a Good Story on 10/11/11. I was co-hosting. The show is archieved and worth a listen to get inside a writer’s mindset.

Bennet Pomerantz

AUDIOWORLD

Please visit my blog, web site, and Facebook page for updates, buy links, more excerpts, and reviews.

Don’t Call Me Baby Web Site Page

BUY LINKS: AMAZON KINDLE | ALL ROMANCE EBOOKS | SMASHWORDS

Elizabeth Black  Linkage

BLOG & WEBSITE | FACEBOOK

Sarah here: I’m gonna tell you guys, I went to read the excerpts and they are HOT. At almost 160k words, this novel is one you can *really* get into. That said, if you need me I will most certainly NOT be trekking the dark woods with Elizabeth. Rather, I’ll be lost in the pages of her book, and I think we shall both be quite happy about that! LOL.

Remember the coupon for Smashwords expires October 26, so head on over while you’re thinking about it. You don’t want to miss this deal! Thanks for joining us today, everyone. Happy Monday, and VERY happy reading to you. :c)