Tags

, , ,

And by Sunday I mean LAST Sunday, because where the heck have *I* been? Um, wow. Well, before I fill you in, I’d like to congratulate kathleen****@*******.com for winning this week’s gift certificate. If you would like to be automatically entered for a weekly e-cash prize, you have only ONE thing to do: subscribe by email. Really, that’s it! But if you’re a details person, the full scoop can be had by clicking here.

Now, last week was a bear. Twofold, even. The first issue was that of a yard sale. We had one at my mom’s house because she lives near civilization and we, well, do not. So there was the small matter of dragging our stuff elsewhere, and the not-so-small issue of dragging myself out of bed WAY too early on Saturday morning (five hours earlier than usual, my hubby pointed out). But that was just the endgame. All week I tried to go through stuff while the kids “rediscovered” it. Yeah, that was fun.

As if that wasn’t enough of a joyride, I have a novel to finish, and I mean SOON. The weather has cooled, which should be fabulous, but a twenty degree drop in temperature really energizes a person, and my little people are no exception. They are bouncing off the walls (yes, the very same ones I’m beating my head against) and I don’t see an end in sight. Maybe after Christmas. Snort. Anyway, when they’ll let me write I am getting some fabulous wordage in, but for the most part I’m trying to remember they’re little and the time will pass quickly. (<<desperate coping strategy) Time does not, however, pass quickly when you’re standing in the middle of a room holding a netbook in one arm and typing with the other hand, which is about the only way I can keep from becoming a jungle gym. I don’t even try to write until after 7pm most days, but with six kids this parenting thing is pretty much a 24-hr a day gig. Thank goodness for my husband, who runs interference!

I have been somewhat busy behind the scenes here at the ol’ blog, however, and I have some fabulous news. We have a HUGE lineup of guests through the rest of 2011 and I’m currently booking into 2012. I’m really excited about having so many new folks to heckle (um, did I just say that?) and I hope you’ll welcome them right along with me. *grin*

In other news, FAMILIAR LIGHT comes out in two weeks. I can’t believe it. Really can’t. If you want the sneakiest of peeks, be sure to check out yesterday’s post right here on my blog, where I featured FAMILIAR LIGHT for Six Sentence Sunday.

Also, remember the Noble Authors Blog Tour takes over for the month of November and we have some FANTASTIC prizes!  Eight Noblemen (and women) will offer new content, new releases (mine is the aforementioned FAMILIAR LIGHT), and lots of goodies for readers. The grand prize is a KINDLE courtesy of Noble Romance, but there are prizes given DAILY. For details, swing by the official tour blog and YES, do get your knickers in a bunch. This is exciting stuff–it’ll rev you up even before you’ve had your coffee!

Finally, if you want to keep up with my dates–guest posts and interviews–please swing over and “like” my FB page. All of my appearances are announced there so it’s a good place to start, and hey, who knows where you’ll end up. All part of the fun, right? And speaking of fun, head over to Page Flipperz if you need something good to read. The reviews are every bit as entertaining as the books!

There you have it: I survived a couple of Sundays and I’m writing away, all animalistic-like. (Bet you’re sorry you asked, huh?) Y’all be good and I’ll see you all again soon. Very soon. *rubs hands together and cackles*

(PS: If you don’t get the carnivorous Sunday reference, read this.)