Tags

, ,

 

Coming September 5 from Noble Romance

Dear People with Electricity and an Internet Connection,

As I write this, Hurricane Irene is headed right for us. The only consolation I have in being smack dab in the center of that “cone of probability” is those darn things are seldom exactly right.  However, the closer Irene comes, the more concerned I am by my spot in the bullseye. Needless to say, I may not be able to make the rounds this week, but believe me when I say I wish I could! In the meantime, please enjoy a snippet from my new romantic suspense UNFORGIVEN, which releases September 5 from Noble Romance.

When she found his gaze, it was over the business end of a revolver.

He leveled the gun in her direction. Everything else in her world trembled, but his aim held rock steady. Unyielding.

His eyes burned blue and bright. “What I want to know, sweetheart, is why you did it.”

–from UNFORGIVEN, Book One in my new Packing Heat series of romantic suspense titles from Noble Romance

Enjoy your Sunday six sentences at a time!  To see other participating authors, click here.