Tags

, , , , ,

I didn’t post a Monday spotlight because we have not one but TWO lovely guests this week.  As part of the All Things Romantic Suspense blog tour, Marie-Nicole Ryan and Rachel Haimowitz will join me on Wednesday and Friday respectively – you’ll want to be here for this!  And if THAT don’t beat all (<<that’s my southern granny speaking), I actually finished chapter two of my WIP last night.  In doing so, I think I turned a corner of sorts.  I feel like I’m past the introductions – there’s no turning back for my characters, and – in my mind, anyway – the current is starting to pick up.  YAY.

I’d also like to announce a MAJOR milestone for a dear friend of mine.  As my CP (that’s crit partner for those of you who don’t speak the language of us harried writers), she beats me half to death on a regular basis … and I think she likes it.  If you like my work, however, you can thank her for it.  (I try to, but it’s hard to see clearly through black eyes).  At any rate, now *I’d* like to thank her by yelling her BIG, BIG news from a rooftop or two:  Her debut release hits the shelves this Wednesday, March 2!  I’ve not seen the final version – I’ll be in line to buy it with the rest of you, and I can *almost* assure you that won’t be me elbowing to the front – but I can vouch for it nonetheless:  this is one of the most poignant, beautifully written stories you’ll ever read.  I’m going to Spotlight it Monday, so be sure to drop by on March 7 to see what I *really* think, LOL.  But seriously, check it out.  It’s FAB!

Available Wednesday, March 2 from Dreamspinner Press. Click image for more information.

What kind of man drives a bulletproof Mercedes and carries a high-powered pistol in the glove compartment along with his boyhood teddy bear? Candy G does, that’s who. Once the exclusive attorney for the most powerful drug lord in San Antonio, he turned his back on Teirso Flores and walked away. But at what price?

Moving on with his life despite the threat of Teirso’s revenge, Candy meets gorgeous, streetwise Carlos Alvarez, and thus begins a passionate love affair rife with danger, secrets, and specters from the past that just won’t let go. When truths are revealed, will the one thing that brought their worlds together be the test that strengthens their love or the knife that severs their bond forever?

For excerpt, available formats, and to read the first chapter for free, CLICK HERE. (<<Did you click that?  I’m watching you.  AHEM.)