Tags

, , ,

First of all, if you’ve requested RUN TO YOU promo and haven’t gotten it yet, I haven’t forgotten you.  I’m waiting on the mailman to bring my stamps, and then I’ll get it out.  If you have NOT requested RTY promo and would like some, feel free to email me at sarahATsarahballanceDOTcom.  I’ll send it until I run out! (I’ll confirm receipt of your request, so if you don’t hear back from me, yell.)

Speaking of RUN TO YOU, if you’d like to catch up with Wyatt and Mattie to see how they’re doing now that the excitement has died down, I’ve got at treat for you.  The pair sat down for an interview with Cupid and let’s just say Cupid didn’t know what he was in for.  Things get a little crazy – you might want to bring protection!  CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE INTERVIEW.

As for my work in progress, UNFORGIVEN, I’m happy to report they’re off the floor and out of the first chapter.  We’ve had a rough couple of weeks around here. At some point, all eight of us were sick (myself, the H, and six kids) and I can’t seem to shake it.  I ended up with a big nonfiction project in the same time frame and hope to finally finish it up today (late … so late).  Between being sick for so long and the extra work, I haven’t had time to work on UNFORGIVEN but I’m going to reclaim that time this weekend.  I’m so excited to get back to it!  Um, after I do the dishes.  ;cP

RUN TO YOU snagged another great review from Two Lips. Thanks to reviewer Tim, who said my (and I do quote) “characters are well-defined and her depiction of the Carolina coastal area is atmospheric.”  Atmospheric, ya’ll. Did you hear that?  CLICK HERE TO READ THE FULL REVIEW.

Finally, let me direct your attention in a most fabulous direction.  My beloved partner in crime (er, crit partner) just made the “coming soon” page at Dreamspinner Press.  Her first release will be available March 2, and her words are just gorgeous.  They’ll pull you in and take you places, and her debut release is one of the most beautiful stories I’ve read.  Check it out – CLICK HERE.

I’ll see you here tomorrow for our next author interview, and in the meantime … wish me luck.  I want to be caught up by the end of the day!