Tags

,

Wow.  Just, WOW.  There were 175 entries (!!) and now the fun part: VOTING!  I’ve put the entries in alphabetical order and each poll is unique, so please be sure to vote in all of them!  Top vote getters from this round will be placed in a single poll for a final vote beginning next Wednesday, so don’t go far.  There’s a great prize on the line!

To summarize, we’re looking for a getaway town in Oklahoma for my hero and his girl to do a little hiding out (and maybe some other stuff) in my new romantic suspense.  The winning name will be used in the manuscript, although I can’t promise it’ll make the final copy.  For more details, please review the original contest announcement.

Ready?  Let’s vote!  (You may vote up to one time per day per poll – assuming I did that part right, anyway – and NO REGISTRATION is required!)  Added 1/21:  It’s now letting me cast a second vote.

POLL #1 (first letter A – B)

POLL #2 (first letter C – D)

POLL #3 (first letter E – H)

POLL #4 (first letter H – M)

POLL #5 (first letter N – R)

POLL #6 (first letter S)

POLL #7 (first letter T – Z)

If you have any questions, ya’ll go ahead and ask.  My head’s still spinning!  Votes will be taken through Tuesday night (Jan 25th) and the top vote getters – including at least one entry from each poll – will go through to a final vote, with a winner to be announced Wednesday, February 2.

Have fun, and tell your friends!  I can’t wait to see which place name wins.  I LOVE these responses.   Thanks to all who participated – you’ve made this a total blast!